We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep in your car, get a better sleep and save some money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not sure where to start - bad things all around. When we walked into the room, my kids said the room smelled of 'old sweat' and if two teenage boys complain about 'old sweat' - you know it is bad. The beds were hard and had 3 small flat pillows each. The air conditioner sounded like it had a paddle wheel sloshing water around and was super-noisy. When the air conditioner shut off, the highway noise we terribly loud. The floors/walls were thin and we could hear people late into the night. I am usually a very sound sleeper and I only got 3 hours of sleep.

Breakfast the next day was actually decent with a selection of eggs or omelets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance to serve you with excellence the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Found the bathroom to be too small. The pool was still closed and unavailable in mid-June. The hallways appeared rough as the baseboards had been removed. The three trash containers at the front of the building were over flowing and in need of attention. The a.m. and p.m. Desk Clerks were found at the entrance taking smoke breaks instead of the front desk. This is not a place to spend one's time or money.

Room Tip: Select another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Please note that the pool issues have been resolved and we hope you'll consider giving us a second chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one night while travelling from Laramie, Wy to Chicago. Hotel is just off the I80 so a handy location for travellers. Located nearby are Ruby Tuesdays and Cracker Barrel. Found the rooms to be fairly new and had quite nice amenities. Beds were very comfortable, room was spacious with nice furnishings. A/C worked great as it was quite warm in Lincoln during our stay.
The posted rates were very reasonable but I believe it was due to the hotel being fairly new.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future should I be passing through Lincoln.
The only improvements I would ask the management to make would be are as follows:
- Put a fridge in the room and charge an extra couple of bucks a day for it. People will pay for it. And I think most travellers expect to have a mini-fridge in their rooms.
- Add another waste basket or two in each room. Currently only have them in the washroom area.
- Each floor should have an ice machine. Currently the hotel only has one off the lobby area. Especially if there are no fridges in the rooms.
Had these requests been fulfilled prior to my visit I would have rated the hotel a 5 Star.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor with the lowest numbers which are farthest away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip through Lincoln!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was very clean. Front desk staff were nice, friendly, and accommodating. No signs of BB's in #102. Breakfast was typical continental, although they did have scrambled eggs and sausage. Good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

On our way out to the midwest, this hotel was the choice of opportunity but we liked it so much that we made it our intentional stop on the way back west. It is nothing fancy, but it is clean and cheap; perfect for grabbing a night's sleep in the middle of a road trip. Rooms by the pool have some road noise and the pool itself is nothing more than a big cold bath tub. It isn't a resort in Playa but has a good breakfast (could use some more tables) and is, like I said, clean and cheap. The staff is nice as well and goes out of there way. Quality Inn is our new goto road trip hotel.

Room Tip: Low number rooms are quieter. The suites are much larger than the normal rooms and not really much m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We enjoy hearing that you had a good stay and can't wait to see you again on your next trip through Lincoln.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We sought refuge at this Quality Inn and Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska, after a weather advisory strongly urged travelers on a particular stretch of I-80 to immediately exit due to spotted tornado activity. We pulled into the parking lot, keeping an eye on the sky when desk clerk, Mandy, came out to us and invited us to come inside. As she was urging us to follow, the tornado sirens started to sound. We followed her in and she continued contacting guests instructing them to come to the lobby so she could advise them of safety measures in place. Mandy was a great example of grace under pressure. At one point when all the guests continued to mingle together after receiving the safety instructions, Mandy smiled and said, "It's great seeing all the guests visiting with each other."

I'm not the type of person who books a hotel sight unseen or without doing extensive research on the property itself and the surrounding area, however, after watching Mandy in action we knew this place would not disappoint. We had only planned to wait out the storm, instead we revamped our whole trip so we could stay at this hotel.

We were given a wonderfully laid out king suite with extra sitting room, two tvs, microwave, refrigerator, sink with countertop and cabinet space, coffee maker with coffee & tea service. Just like you would set up a guest room in your own home--inviting, clean, all your needs and comforts anticipated.

We kept abreast of the weather conditions on our room televisions; however, the reception was extremely snowy. We thought the bad reception was due to the storm; however, in the morning the reception had not improved.

In the morning we had the opportunity to meet up with Manager Deneica and bragged to her about Mandy's exceptional customer service and mentioned how delighted we were with our room. We notified her of the television issue, too. We later found out Deneica contacted the cable company immediately. Unfortunately, their customer service was not up to par with this Quality Inn and Suites' exceptional customer service, so Deneica did the next best thing, she offered us the opportunity to take another suite--just as lovely
if not more so with the added amenities--a fireplace, a jet tub, and televisions with a clear, crisp picture.

We were not disappointed with any aspects of our stay. The breakfast was hot and plentiful with eggs: scrambled, hard-boiled, omelettes; a choice of breakfast meats; cereals, muffins and pastries; breads; juices; coffees; teas; milk; yogurts; fresh fruits. And if none of this met with your fancy, there were great restaurants in proximity of the hotel.

I took a dip in the indoor pool which stayed opened until midnight with the 10pm-midnight being for adults only. Nice touch.

And value! What value! We were able to add an extra day to our stay.

Yes, we were sorry to have to leave this place. Deneica, Mandy, Gabby (housekeeper), you made our stay fabulous!

Don and Terry

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TerryandDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Quality Inn & Suites, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Lincoln!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing. Try catered to all our quirky needs. The pool hours are special no kids after 10. From 10pm to 12pm it's adults only. Welcoming faces an great personalities meet you here! Could not say anything bad about this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the extended pool hours. Guest feedback is very important to us as we strive to provide each guest with excellent customer service and a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
83 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln

Address: 7333 Husker Cir, Lincoln, NE 68504-9816 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites Lincoln)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £45 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled and under new ownership. Come experience the quality stay you deserve at Quality Inn & Suites by Bosselman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing