We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but inconsistent” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Countryside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Countryside Suites
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice but inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I would rate the room itself four stars as well as the value. $65 (plus $10.71 tax) was a bargain compared to other comparable properties in the area which were priced much higher. But the service was disappointing. We stayed there 3 nights and each day had to request towels or other items were not replenished when the room was made up. Also, the HVAC was bordering on being excessively noisy. The breakfast was very disappointing. Just bread for toast, english muffins, regular muffins, bagels, waffles and cereal. There was no significant protein (eggs, sausage or bacon for instance) source. The orange juice seemed watery. Nevertheless, unless the choices change, I'll probably stay here again on our next trip to LIncoln.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms away from the elevator tend to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobandjoan124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    18
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
23
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed here for 4 days around the Christmas Holiday. As usual, the room was nice, quiet, and clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.

It's nice to have a spacious room with a seperate sitting area.

This is a quality motel to stay at in Lincoln, in fact, it's the only place I stay when I'm in Lincoln.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We love the close proxcimatry to numerous restaurants. The staff have always been so wonderful to us. I am disabled and they have alwys been great accommodating things for me. Our son loves looking at the wetlands around the hotel. We stay at this hotel every time we come to Lincoln.

Room Tip: We like the rooms that face the wetlands so we can watch the birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This hotel was the perfect place to stay. The Manager was wonderful, the room very relaxing, great nights sleep and very clean and tidy. We traveled 5000 miles around the USA and this was one of the best presented hotels. The breakfast was enjoyable. Petrol stations and restaurant are next door. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip from Australia. Do your self a favour and stay at the Countryside suites and enjoy their hospitality. 5 STARS!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastLozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Worth the stay! Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are nice – all suites and non smoking! The best part was the waffles in the morning as a part of their complimentary breakfast. Hotel looks new and is very well kept. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We had a succession of negative experiences on this, our 10th or 11th stay at this motel:
1. Pillowslip was soiled
2. Bed had a "gulch" in the middle
3. Requested a wake-up call; none given.
4. Breakfast buffet had no fruit
5. The orange juice was like water (person responsible for breakfast obviously did a haphazard job).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Omaha was booked up for Berkshire and we were desperate for a hotel. We drove to Lincoln and saw this hotel. We were immediately greeted by the manager and checking in took no less than 5 minutes. As we were heading to our room, we noticed a lot of other guests, and I was worried about noise, but the manager and his staff kept everything cool and under control. The room was very up to date and clean which was a BIG plus for me and my family. Breakfast was great as well, it wasn't just your old run of the mill apples and juice kind of breakfast, the manager was adamant about keeping everything freshly stocked and clean. I made sure to get the manager's business card before leaving because this is definitely where we'll be staying again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#31 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Suites

Property: Countryside Suites
Address: 6750 Wildcat Drive, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Countryside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Countryside Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing