We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Countryside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Countryside Suites
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights for almost $200 and that was with a group rate. Some of the positives are the rooms are clean and big with flat screen tv and lots of cable channels. The shower is up high with good pressure. The negatives are that there is no elevator to second floor and the pool is very very tiny and indoors. The breakfast is average as well which includes biscuit and gravy but biscuits were hard both mornings. The lobby is also small so had to take breakfast to room. We were checked in and out fast and friendly. Overall nice hotel but not worth $100 a night compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    20
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
24
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

After the long haul from Colorado to Eastern Nebraska, we settled on the Countryside Suites in Lincoln. Traveling with 2 kids, we were very pleased with the size of our double queen room. Clean room, friendly staff, pool open til 11, which our oldest really appreciated. No hot tub, but we knew that when we reserved.

Breakfast in the AM was pretty decent. Nothing special, but we don't need special and it was fine for our tastes. I'm no "coffee snob", but they might want to consider upgrading their Jo. :)

I'd have given them a 5 were it not for one fairly important problem: No luggage cart. They said they had one (and I think only 1, an issue they would be wise to remedy ASAP:) but we never saw it, either on arrival or departure. Fortunately, due to a late cancellation, we were given Room 101, so it was not as big an issue as it could have been.

If we stay in Lincoln in the future, we are likely to strongly consider this property again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronHur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are clean and up to date. The hotel staff was very pleasant. They recommend places to eat and visit. I just wish they had a hot tub! I have stayed here many times and it is always clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor had fewer guest on it so less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here overnight as we headed home across the country. The entire hotel seemed clean and spacious. There was a dcent breakfast offering and the staff was polite and courteous. The pool was small and we did not use it, but it looked clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

When we arrived to check in and the lady working at the counter wasn't rude exactly but definitely wasn't welcoming either. We had booked a single King room so there would be plenty of room for our son to play, we got to our room only to find it a 2 Queen, when i went back to ask what happened to the King we had booked over a month prior to our arrival the lady who checked us in got all irritated and crabby then started to complain about booking.com until i spoke up and informed her that i had contacted the hotel directly to book our room rather than using an outside website she didn't apologize though at least quit trying to blame the situation on booking.com. Luckily we were still able to get a ground floor room as i had requested so my son would be able to play with his toys on the floor and not have to worry about disturbing the people downstairs, also i should not that they have no elevator so if you have a lot of stuff you will have to haul it up stairs if your unfortunate enough not to get a ground floor room. The bathroom layout is just plain bad (or at least in our room it was) if you need to use the toilet if your any taller than 5 foot you have to sit crooked on it or leave the door open as there is no room for your leg (knee is literally against the door). Also the shower curtain was dirty, there was hair in the tub and 3-4 of the tiles on the floor were cracked. My wife was going to take our son swimming however after going into the swimming area we decided against it, there was a very strong smell (best i can describe it as is sour, definitely not a chlorine smell) and the bottom of the pool looked dirty though its possible that it was just areas where the paint had either turned dark or was missing (i cant say for sure as neither of us jumped in to investigate). The area of the room where the couch and desk were had no lamp in it, the only light that was over there was what spilled over from by the bed. Also when we were gathering our things to leave in the morning i noticed 5 or 6 ants on the wall near the window... Now i realize that none of these things are all that terrible, however for $100 a night i expect to have a clean room. We will definitely not be staying here again

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Rooms were very clean and spacious! Pool was smaller but our kids enjoyed it. There were some specific rules in the pool but I understand why for the safety of their guests and upkeep of the facilities. Very kind and helpful staff! We will stay here again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballmama22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had dinner at the cracker barrel on our way back to Denver and happened to stay at this hotel as we were tired and it was right across the street (The waitress at cracker barrel recommended it to us). Had never heard of the name before but decided to give it a shot. Very impressed with the experience. Lobby was smaller than other's we have seen but still very warm and inviting. Front desk clerk was welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were very spacious and beds were comfortable. They also had free breakfast and it opened at 6am! A plus for travelers leaving early. We will stay here again when we're back in the area as we often travel back and forth from Denver to Bridgeville. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lincoln North
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#30 of 60 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Suites

Property: Countryside Suites
Address: 6750 Wildcat Drive, Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Countryside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Countryside Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing