We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just A Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just A Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

It was a room with four walls and two beds. The bonus was it was right off I-80. That's about all I have good to say about it. It was just a basic room, nothing special about. Breakfast was some frozen waffles and some watered down/ bitter orange juice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fesiknrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    10
    5
    37
See reviews for
14
19
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

As a joke, I told my dad that I should have checked into a place where the primary source of revenue wasn't meth but as the night progressed, I wondered how true that was.....Spend the money to stay somewhere else..... The place smells like smoke (although it is "smoke free"). There was almost no toilet paper, curtains were stained at burnt from cigarettes, there was puke or oatmeal on the floor. We ate the $40 bucks we paid and stayed elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roamingtrave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Waukee, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had to get a hotel last minute when I found out my sister was competing in the NCAA D3 Nationals meet in Lincoln. The meet took place the same weekend as Nebraska's state basketball tournament, so my options for hotel rooms were very limited. I was a little nervous when I booked the room, but figured it would be basic but tolerable.

I was wrong! It was the most disgusting place I have ever been! The lobby smelled terrible and the people checking us in, while nice enough, were wearing visibly dirty clothing. The hallway near our room on the second floor had a different, but also awful, smell. There was trash on the floor in the halls and large stains on the hallway carpeting.

The actual room was dimly lit by one overhead fixture by the door. Only one of the two lamps worked, so we still had very little light. My mom was traveling with me. She has asthma and although we requested a non-smoking room, the smell was so strong she felt like she might need her inhaler. The plaster was peeling off the ceiling, which must have leaked at some point (and may still have had it been raining) and looked like it could fall on us in spots. There were stains on the comforter, shower curtain, walls, toilet, and bathroom floor. There was a large web with a spider in it in one corner, and many cobwebs/spiderwebs in other corners. When I sat down on the bed, a splinter of wood poked me in the leg through my jeans. I then found several other small chips of wood on top of the bed.

There was a sign on the door saying the hotel was full when we came in, so I didn't even bother asking about a different room. (I doubt it would have been better anyhow.) Thankfully, I was able to find a room at a different hotel that hadn't shown up in my search results a few days prior (maybe someone cancelled..?). I had to pay more than I would have liked (It was a really nice place.), especially since we had already paid for this dump. I know it's a cheap hotel, but there is no excuse for being filthy and possibly unsafe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arcannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
515 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Quick check in. Room was clean. Nothing fancy so be real when you reserve room. You get what you pay for. No weird smells. Window air conditioner was cool but not cold and it was in the 60's outside on the day we stayed. We like our room cold so even if it is winter outside we like to run the air to keep the room cool and not have to listen to outside noises from having the window open, plus many hotels don't even let you open the windows. Bed was comfortable. Room was well furnished. bathroom was sufficient. Shower head was way too low. I am 5'4" and it was too low for me to stand under. Handicap equipped. Hotel lobby was clean and neat. PLenty of room for you/groups to hang out in. Free breakfast which is always a nice perk. Friendly staff. Cab service available. Close to interstate. 5 minute cab ride to downtown area. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuletzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

As soon as we entered, I knew we should have left. Our room had peeling and stained paint all over. The bathtub was disgusting! Soap scrum everywhere, just needed a basic good scrubbing. Someone had clearly punched a hole in the bathroom door. The "tie-back" for the curtains was a air conditioning window unit. I described it as "a place prostitutes come to die". The absolute worst was the next morning, waking up to small blood stains on our sheets... bed bugs. One had molted on the bed and we found one crawling on the wall which we squished and blood, our blood, came out. I insisted we get our money back, which the staff complied and did supply us with garbage bags to put our stuff which needs to be washed at high temperatures or thrown away. It was awful, disgusting, the worst place I have ever stayed in my entire life.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyAgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I decided to get a room while I was eating in Omaha going West from the Muilwaukee HD 110th anniversary when I noticed a cheap room. I was rolling in late so I figured hey why not!! Anyway I rolled in, front desk person very nice and friendly but after that it goes down hill. I get to my room, smells musty and the bed spread has some kind of stain on it. First thing I do is pull that off and since i was tired I decided to fall asleep. I woke up with Bed Bug bites on my ankles and wrists.. I told the manager and her didnt acknowledge and told me he at least had breakfast!! Anyways that consisted of frozen waffles, stale bread, orange juice and coffee. Nothing Continental about it. That exit 399 heading west has much more better hotels so spend the extra money..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I have stayed at the luxury Inn in Lincoln, Nebraska on Cornhusker Hwy, for three weeks. the room was clean and the staff was excellent and the girls in housekeeping spoiled me. the only thing bad was the back door slamed whenever someone went through it. the rate was fantastic either nightly or by the week was even better. i also had a coupon for walk in that I used the first night stay and found the room acceptable so I stayed by the week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieAnnDuppong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Howard Johnson Lincoln
#46 of 61 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#42 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#40 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln

Property: Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln
Address: 2940 Northwest 12th Street, Lincoln, NE 68521 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln 1.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Inn & Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Luxury Inn And Suites Lincoln
Americas Best Value Inn Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing