We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great price!”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed at the Lincoln Heights hotel overnight on a trip from Colorado to Iowa. What a pleasant surprise! For under $70/night, we got a wonderful room, king bed, great sheets - clean comfortable, undated AND a "full" continental breakfast. They had all the usual plus waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and 3 types of fresh fruit. Our room was clean and quiet and even had a small fridge which is so nice when traveling across the country. We will definitely stay here again as our daughter just started college in Iowa and we'll be making this trip several times a year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    80
    32
    17
    10
See reviews for
89
51
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Hard to find, but clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff, nice beds, fluffy towels and okay breakfasts. Great value. Superior to another nearby chain motel I stayed at recently. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, MI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stopped here after 13 hours of driving and found the clerk and night manager to be very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Basic lobby breakfast in the morning offered coffee, juice, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc. Morning clerk was also friendly at check out. Easy off and on Highway 80. Would stay again when traveling cross country.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbantrekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

A very nice room for the price. We've stayed at other hotels in the same area and I checked into those again but this room was about $40-$60 cheaper. It was just my husband and I so we didn't take advantage of the pool or the breakfast but the room was great. Clean, plenty of room, and a very comfortable bed. Cookies at check-in was a nice bonus also!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotdurangochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here on our way back from a vacation as a stop over to break up the trip. The room was clean, large, and VERY comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us find a specific restaurant we wanted to eat at. We didn't use the pool, we were too tired!
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here this weekend for a baseball tourney. I blocked a room for our team and the sales manager was very helpful in accommodating us. Even though it's not a Hampton Inn anymore, the beds were still very comfortable and the free breakfast was good. I do miss the Hampton Inn cinnamon rolls though!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80sLeftover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I usually stay at the Embassy downtown but they were sold out for some event. I don't like the other downtown hotels so I opted for the HI. The first thing you notice is the service. Some staff member always greets you with a big smile any time of day or night. I must have been asked about ten times, how I was, or how they could make my stay better. The hotel and the rooms were a little dated but they were clean, comfortable and quiet; the three major things I need in a hotel room. The breakfast was much better than the other HI's I have stayed in and included breakfast burritos, waffles, meats, etc. Outside of downtown Philly HI this was the best breakfast I've received at an HI. A wonderful woman walked around asking how was your stay and passing out mints during breakfast. As I checked out again the desk was full of great service asking if I needed a grab and go, directions or anything else. Top notch service from A to Z.

N.B. Funny thing was that in the 10 years I've been coming to Lincoln I never noticed this gem until now and it's really close to the Technology Park where I need to be. I will be returning here on future visits. Thank you Lincoln HI.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stingwr8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
5.1 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#19 of 61 in Lincoln
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Address: 1301 W Bond Cir, Lincoln, NE 68521-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right off I-80, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Lincoln Airport, NE is conveniently located for exploring eastern Nebraska. We are less than one mile from Lincoln Airport (LNK), and we offer complimentary airport shuttle service to make travel easier. You can attend events at the Pinnacle Bank Arena and then head over to Canopy Street to check out the local restaurant scene. In the area for a sporting event? The hotel is six miles from the Doris Bair Softball Complex, the Abbott Sports Complex and Speedway Village Sports Performance. At the Country Inn & Suites, you can unwind after a day of travel with a refreshing swim in the outdoor heated pool or workout in the fitness center. In the business center, print boarding passes or check email 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing