We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Valley, NE, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great staff, good breakfast and all at a very reasonable cost, there is an outdoor pool and it was very clean, definitely recommend. Staff was knowledgeable of things to do in the area and how to get there efficiently. Great overall location with access to the heart of the city quickly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jim. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your experience online.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, Lincoln Airport, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    75
    27
    13
    8
See reviews for
77
48
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a very clean hotel. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable - lots of comfy pillows too. Great water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. Very pleasant and professional employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear luckylws. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel online and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, Lincoln Airport, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

this was our second stay here, My daughter goes to school in Nebraska and moved there last year. and we were visiting her. the hotel employees remembered our names from the last stay... the beds are sooooo comfortable. The staff are so welcoming. and helpful. And the hotel is very clean. We did use the pool and it was wonderfully refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Michael. We love getting reviews like these! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online about your experience at out hotel. I will be sure and share them with our staff and look forward to being your host hotel next time you are in town visiting your daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean rooms and property. Very friendly staff. Were upgraded to a suite because booked room was not quite ready to occupy. Adequate choices for breakfast. The swimming pool was clean and well-kept. Close to airport, but heard no airport noise. Only complaint, speaking of noise: The sound of running water from adjacent room was intrusive, as was the air conditioning units when they kicked on. Will stay at this property again the next time in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Roger. Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. I love getting feedback from our guests so that I can share that information with my staff. I'm glad to hear you will be staying with us again. We look forward to your visit and hope that next time we can exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
218 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel in Lincoln but would definitely stay there again. It was very nice, very clean, the outdoor was one of nicest we have seen. The breakfast was great and funny thing, they had real silverware and coffee mugs. We travel often and get really tired of plastic silverware and Styrofoam cups! In the middle of July to stay at a place with an outdoor pool that was very clean was a treat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Italian71. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here and at our heated outdoor pool.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites, Lincoln Airport, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazed at the hominess this motel offered. Extremely friendly staff from Connie at the front desk down to maintenance man. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay & didn't want to go home. I will definitely stay again. The pool was a hit!! Gorgeous! Props to the staff here in Lincoln !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Diane. Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here!

I have shared your compliments with Connie and Paul, and they were honored that you mentioned them by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites, Lincoln Airport, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The good: comfortable beds, close to interstate, clean beds and carpet, microwave and refrigerator in room, free breakfast, good wi-fi

The bad: check-in, tiny bathroom, old dingy bathtub, moldy caulking in shower and in corners of bathroom floor, little kid hand prints all over full length mirror in room

With this hotel, the good was countered by the bad making my experience just OK. We checked in at 12:30 am and were greeted by a night auditor that looked less than professional with a wrinkled, untucked dress shirt with tie. I asked him about the availability of a room with two beds and instead of a simple yes or no, he went into an explanation on how our rate was for a king bed and acted as if it were a major chore. I am grateful for the room he got us, but he soured my gratitude with his attitude. Also he gave us misinformation regarding the ending time of the breakfast.

The hotel itself is an older property that has been renovated in the not too distant past. It was quiet and provided a good night’s rest. Unfortunately there are a lot of properties in Lincoln and I would recommend trying someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parke_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Chris. Thank you for posting a review and bringing to our attention your experience at our hotel. I want to express my apology for the concerns and inconveniences you feel you encountered with our front desk agent. I have addressed this situation with my hotel staff, and believe it has been rectified.

I appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your concerns because your input is valuable to us. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations. Comments from our guests provide us with valuable feedback and help us in providing our guests with the service they have become accustomed to at our hotel. I hope you will visit us again soon so next time we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lincoln - Northeast I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Address: 1301 W Bond Cir, Lincoln, NE 68521-3636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#14 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel will re-branded to the Country Inn and Suites Lincoln Airport as of June 10, 2013.We are excited to offer new amenities such as mini refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. We are looking forward to having you as our guest to experience these great new changes soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing