We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College Graduation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graduate Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graduate Lincoln
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Quad Cities, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“College Graduation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We always stay at this location when visiting in Lincoln. The proximity to the UNL campus and Haymarket Square is perfect. The staff are always friendly, service oriented, and the rooms well maintained. My one "complaint is the with the bathroom." The bathrooms do not vent and the lavatory is not separate from the shower and toilet. I always add this to my suggestions for improvements. our room had a beautiful view of the Husker Memorial Stadium and new Pinnacle Center, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise2162013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    112
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
59
37
14
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALHOUN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

First the location is great. Within walking distance of UNL campus and the new Arena. Many good restaurants also within walking distance. Second the bed slept great, very comfortable. My room and bathroom were very clean. Staff at check in were friendly and honest about the limitations of their parking garage. Downside the air conditioner has two settings - on and off, it's not temperature controlled.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nana4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The best part about this hotel is its location. It is located in the middle of a bunch of restaraunts and entertainment venues in downtown Lincoln. The football and basketball arena are within walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel for a week. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, but the bathrooms are a small. They have a happy hour Monday through Wednesday with free appetizers and drinks. I was not impressed with the breakfast at the restaraunt located at the hotel.
The price and amenities are typical for larger city hotels that are in prime locations. Therefore it did not surprise me that they did not offer a free breakfast and that they charged for parking.
With 2 new hotels opening up within a block of this hotel, they are going to need to step it up to stay busy.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the single with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShooterfromChambana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear ShooterfromChambana,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to breakfast selection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Many downtown experiences are overpriced and they gouge you for extras. This place has a great location with reasonable parking fee ($7, self-park) and walking distance to dozens of restaurants. Just 2 blocks from the Cornhuskers' stadium. Fitness room and pool are above average.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank skolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary. The location in downtown lincoln is great but the hotel could use some modifications to make it more handicap accessible.
I also wish that they had more dining options onsite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bendoMWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant when we were visiting from out of town. Not only was the food excellent, but also the wait staff was so accommodating. Our server, Danny, and the executive chef, Patty, could not have been nicer. They were the reasons why we came back for breakfast the following day. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel was a good value based on a Travelocity secret hotel rate. The hotel has probably seen better days but everything worked in the room and I have no complaints. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant--the Red Onion--could use some work. The made-to-order omelet was very nice but there was not much of interest beyond that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vindicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear vindicated,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graduate Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graduate Lincoln

Property: Graduate Lincoln
Address: 141 North 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graduate Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Graduate Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing