We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Graduate Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graduate Lincoln
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Loved the hotel locared within walking distance of several resturants. Loved the red onion inside of the hotel food was delicious. The room was clean, hated the parking garage. The hotel is located downtown to many stores and about thirty miles from the mall. Noy much parking space the way the varage is designed its not safe when having to walk down hill to the room and cars are coming through. Nice place tovisit close to the college.

Room Tip: Room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehappy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We always stay at this location when visiting in Lincoln. The proximity to the UNL campus and Haymarket Square is perfect. The staff are always friendly, service oriented, and the rooms well maintained. My one "complaint is the with the bathroom." The bathrooms do not vent and the lavatory is not separate from the shower and toilet. I always add this to my suggestions for improvements. our room had a beautiful view of the Husker Memorial Stadium and new Pinnacle Center, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise2162013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First the location is great. Within walking distance of UNL campus and the new Arena. Many good restaurants also within walking distance. Second the bed slept great, very comfortable. My room and bathroom were very clean. Staff at check in were friendly and honest about the limitations of their parking garage. Downside the air conditioner has two settings - on and off, it's not temperature controlled.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nana4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The best part about this hotel is its location. It is located in the middle of a bunch of restaraunts and entertainment venues in downtown Lincoln. The football and basketball arena are within walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel for a week. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, but the bathrooms are a small. They have a happy hour Monday through Wednesday with free appetizers and drinks. I was not impressed with the breakfast at the restaraunt located at the hotel.
The price and amenities are typical for larger city hotels that are in prime locations. Therefore it did not surprise me that they did not offer a free breakfast and that they charged for parking.
With 2 new hotels opening up within a block of this hotel, they are going to need to step it up to stay busy.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the single with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShooterfromChambana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear ShooterfromChambana,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to breakfast selection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Many downtown experiences are overpriced and they gouge you for extras. This place has a great location with reasonable parking fee ($7, self-park) and walking distance to dozens of restaurants. Just 2 blocks from the Cornhuskers' stadium. Fitness room and pool are above average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank skolding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary. The location in downtown lincoln is great but the hotel could use some modifications to make it more handicap accessible.
I also wish that they had more dining options onsite.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bendoMWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant when we were visiting from out of town. Not only was the food excellent, but also the wait staff was so accommodating. Our server, Danny, and the executive chef, Patty, could not have been nicer. They were the reasons why we came back for breakfast the following day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael3750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graduate Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graduate Lincoln

Address: 141 N 9th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £64 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graduate Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Graduate Lincoln—where your intellectual curiosity meets your favorite place to stay. Team central for Husker happenings, Graduate Lincoln is just a dash to campus and amid all the historic Haymarket District fun. Here, students, faculty and alum can enjoy a cool and comfortable respite from the everyday. It is elegant enough to host Lincoln’s most beautiful weddings, and a smart choice for corporate meetings, educational events and down home fun. The lobby is decked in vibrant greens and warm rich wood – a nod to Nebraska’s vast parklands and grand landscape with forest green hand glazed tile, cozy emerald sofas, rustic herringbone floors and exposed brick walls. Playful moments include corn print curtains in our rooms and front desk drapery that pays homage to the state’s great late night son, Johnny Carson. Gather your group for vintage pinball and arcade games, or convene at a communal table – the perfect hub for conversation, camaraderie and a cup of joe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graduate Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing