We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in Lincoln”
Review of Graduate Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Graduate Lincoln
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, MI
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Lincoln”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years and it is always a pleasure. I love the friendly staff. Especially Barbara the bartender at the Red Onion onsite. I feel sorry that the hotel had to endure the bad fraternity guests a couple weeks ago who gave a bad review. This hotel is not like that unless provoked. I travel almost weekly and look forward to coming to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nicemiwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feelings about the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I will pass along your kind words to Barb as she is truly invested in making our lounge a fun place to be. We certainly will look forward to the next time you come see us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    114
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
61
40
14
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I pulled into the hotel and was met with a very pleasant surprise. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were wonderful, helpful, and professional. They got me a room to die for with a great view of the city. They were very helpful and knew what they were doing. I also spent a little time in the attached resturant/ bar and was also pleasantly surprised. Great food and the bartender was very kind. She was great!

Room Tip: Just let the staff know what you would like and if it is possible it will be done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience. We try very hard to make sure our guests are treated in a way that makes them feel valued and appreciated. Your awareness to the fact that we will do anything we can to take care of our guests is very astute.....because it's our motto! Please come see us again the next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great service in the evening! Barb is the best Bartender (tues-thurs)! The service breakfast is slow but the food is good. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Rooms are nice and the exercise room is adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzzzzfgjuyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. I will let Barb know she is doing an excellent job. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Barb, the lobby bartender is awesome!!!! So nice and easy to talk too. The food scene is excellent and everything is walking distance. Cant wait to come back for a Nebraska football game. Specially the oregon vs nebraska game. Scoo ducks!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhughes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We appreciate your review and will let Barb know that she is appreciated. We strive to make all of our hotel top notch so will certainly discuss the timeliness of breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pringle, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed here with my family the night before new years eve when the place was as quiet as I've ever seen a downtown hotel so I have no idea what a busy night is like. I can say however that during our stay the staff was very kind and helpful. The room I had booked was on the same level as the pool and looked out onto a brick wall so I asked if it would be possible to get a similar room with a view of the city and since the hotel was fairly open that evening they switched us to a room on the 16th floor with a great view of downtown Lincoln. Room service was tasty and fast and overall It was a very pleasant experience. We look forward to spending more time there on future trips to Lincoln. I am however giving a 4/5 for the weird small pillows they give you, one firm the other soft both small square and uncomfortable. I mean who does that?

Room Tip: Higher floors give great views of a nice part of Lincoln.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akenamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Great news! We are getting rid of those little pillows next month.....come see us again and let us know how you like the replacements. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Denver to Chicago all flights cancelled needed to get home. rent a car and head east on 80. Wiindy, cold and snow, Called about 90 minutes in advance for reservation, nice clean hotel with parking garage to protect car from elements. Restaraunt attached to hotel provided room service which was perfect and very good. Good nights sleep up early now home safe.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

hi, i would like to tell a story of the bartender at your hotel. she is one of the most dynamic and pleasant people that i have the chance to meet. very nice and great service. never had to ask for a new drink. and a good listener. keep her, she the best!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graduate Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graduate Lincoln

Property: Graduate Lincoln
Address: 141 N 9th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graduate Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Graduate Lincoln—where your intellectual curiosity meets your favorite place to stay. Team central for Husker happenings, Graduate Lincoln is just a dash to campus and amid all the historic Haymarket District fun. Here, students, faculty and alum can enjoy a cool and comfortable respite from the everyday. It is elegant enough to host Lincoln’s most beautiful weddings, and a smart choice for corporate meetings, educational events and down home fun. The lobby is decked in vibrant greens and warm rich wood – a nod to Nebraska’s vast parklands and grand landscape with forest green hand glazed tile, cozy emerald sofas, rustic herringbone floors and exposed brick walls. Playful moments include corn print curtains in our rooms and front desk drapery that pays homage to the state’s great late night son, Johnny Carson. Gather your group for vintage pinball and arcade games, or convene at a communal table – the perfect hub for conversation, camaraderie and a cup of joe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Graduate Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing