We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall, a wonderful hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Graduate Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Graduate Lincoln
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, a wonderful hotel.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Aside from the small parking garage, the holiday inn was very nice and convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a waitress named Amber who was awesome! Parking garage isn't recommended for people with big vehicles.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    112
    44
    16
    13
See reviews for
59
37
14
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chappell, Nebraska
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I along with several family members were in Lincoln, Nebraska for our son's wedding from May 28 - June 1, 2014. My wife and I booked a suite so we would have some room for visiting family members and friends, while the other members of the party booked regular double or single rooms. The first suite we were in had a faulty air conditioner and probably one of the worst designed showers that we've ever seen. Maintenance did replace the broken air conditioner, but there was nothing they could do with the shower. We finally moved into another suite for the last 2 nights of the stay and it was an improvement over the first one. The parking garage attached to the hotel was a real problem, as the passageways were extremely narrow and there was lots of evidence of unfortunate drivers running into the concrete walls - especially on the many sharp curves. We ate out in various restaurants for most of the stay, but did eat in the hotel restaurant (Red Onion) one night, as we got in late and were tired. The food was terrible and the service not much better. Due to its prime downtown location this hotel stays heavily booked and Lincoln always seems to be a busy place, but this hotel is in dire need of some serious updating, as well as a solution to their parking problems and an improvement with the food service. Prices are also quite high for what you get, so the value is poor. Fortunately, both of our sons have now graduated from college and grad school here and are moving on, so we won't need to go back to Lincoln and that's just fine with us!

Room Tip: Try to visit when there are no events going on in Lincoln and if possible, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tterwilliger, General Manager at Graduate Lincoln, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate everyone's comments as we strive to make our hotel a better place. I would be interested in knowing what suite you started out in so I could look at the shower head situation. This is the first time I've heard about a faulty shower in one of our suites. I will also look into the food situation in the restaurant. Usually we hear wonderful things about the food so it concerns me you had a negative experience. Our garage can be challenging with a larger vehicle but we try to put an attendant out there on weekends to help navigate. I apologize for that inconvenience. We appreciate your business over the last few years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this hotel is in a perfect location!!!! It is walking distance to anything in the Haymarket area of Lincoln!
If you are going to the PInnacle Arena its a nice walk. Rooms were very clean, hotel has a newer feeling. Rooms have a fridge in them, firm and soft pillows and very comfortable beds. I did not go to the pool or fitness center so I can't review that. The only thing they could use is a fan in the bathroom....why no fan? i don't know. But I would stay there in a heart beat again next time we go!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCormicks130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Nebraska
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

like I said, no 5 star but nice. the décor was quite dated. the parking garage was horrendious to drive in and out of. I'm glad I didn't drive my truck this time. the staff was superb. everything is within walking distance of the haymarket area. the beds were quite nice. the microwave and fridge were very helpful as we stayed overnite for a wedding reception. would I stay again you ask? you bet, in a heartbeat. just deal with the parking garage issue. and drive a small vehicle!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilligan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is great. Very clean rooms, comfy beds and great pillow choices!! All the staff are wonderful and super helpful. Barb the bartender is a wonderful person, she remebers you everytime you walk in. She made the stay feel like home! Thanks Barb!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, standard rooms in the heart of the Haymarket district. Nice free drinks and snacks for happy hour in the hotel bar Monday through Thursday. Parking garage spots and corners are very tight. Easy walk to everything downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senorcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

4/22 trough 4/25 Barb in the bar, Andy in the Red Onion and Katie at the desk made this a fun place to come back to after the day was through. The rest of the staff was also very pleasant and professional, but these three always kept a smile on our faces. Can't wait to come back and terrorize them again. Nice job people.
A.B. and M.H.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graduate Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graduate Lincoln

Property: Graduate Lincoln
Address: 141 N 9th St, Lincoln, NE 68508-1311 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graduate Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Graduate Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln - Downtown Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing