We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very clean hotel. Rooms are nice and large. Staff is super friendly and helpful. When helping us find restaurants and family activities the staff was helpful and knowledgeable for great places to go to. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icemom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience with us!

From our highest cleanliness standards to the spacious suites, we strive to impress our guests by also offering 42 inch flat screen TV's, fridge, microwaves, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free wifi in every room.

Our front desk is staffed 24 hours every day and we love helping our guests find great places to eat or shop in Lincoln just as you experienced.

We can't wait to see you again on your next trip to Lincoln or to any of our other properties around southeast Nebraska or Western Iowa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    112
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
200
105
46
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is one of my favorites. I travel to Lincoln once a month and I always choose New Victorian Suites. It's very nice and clean. I never have any complaints. The staff and management is very friendly. I always look forward to my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Shay,

There is no better compliment you can give us than by being a repeat guest! We sincerely appreciate your choosing us each month and we are glad you notice our white glove cleanliness standards.

We also appreciate the great feedback about our management and staff. We strive to always provide outstanding services at all levels.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Loved the suite space and hotel. Very good price. Comfortable, welcoming, definitely worth a try. Beds were great. Liked the variety on cable TV. Easy to find. Would definitely stay here again (or another one of their hotels).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious suites we offer with all the amenities. Along with the 42 inch TV, free wifi, fridge and microwave are just some of the great amenities the suites offer.

We are also glad you appreciated our central location. It is nice to be in the heart of town near the university, shopping and the hospitals.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at any of our 6 hotels in Lincoln, York, Kearney, Omaha, Norfolk, NE or Sioux City, IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. Hotel was quiet, and staff was committed to customer service! Breakfast was very good, pool and hot tub open 24 hours for our convenience. Beds extremely comfortable, liked having large TV, fridge and microwave in room. I left something in the room and they contacted us to tell us they were mailing it back to me!! Definitely recommend this chain!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaxpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review of New Victorian Suites, Lincoln! We cannot be happier than with a review like yours. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites and all the amenities they offer like the 42 inch flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, iron and board and hair dryer.

The pool, hot tub and fitness center being open 24 hours a day is great perk for the busy traveler and as you experienced, our 26 item hot and cold breakfast bar is great as well.

We are sorry that you left something behind after your stay, but glad that our systems were in place to get those items back to you right away!

We look forward to seeing you again soon at any of our 6 hotels in Kearney, York, Lincoln, Omaha or Norfolk, NE or Sioux City, IA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamtramck, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The price per room was very reasonable for what it includes. The management is excellent. My party left a day earlier than expected, and I didn't even have to ask for a refund for the final night. The manager offered to have a check written for the amount and mail it to me. That really stood out for me because at most hotel chains, they probably wouldn't do that much less offer it before you even ask.

The rooms were perfect, and the location was excellent. You are about 15 minutes from downtown and about 20 from the Lincoln Airpark. My only suggestion would be some better quality pillows.

Overall, great place, great value, and excellent staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voo_chic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review New Victorian Suites, Lincoln. We constantly strive to provided the best amenities for the best value possible. From our 42 inch flat screen TVs in every room to free wifi throughout the hotel and fridge and microwaves in every room as well as iron and ironing board and hair dryers.

Our team works hard to go above and beyond our guests expectations and we are thrilled that you had such a great experience with the management team!

We look forward to seeing you again soon at any of our 6 locations in Sioux City, IA and York, Kearney, Lincoln, Omaha and Norfolk NE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The beds are very comfortable. The towels are nice and fluffy. The pillows are just like Id like at home. I like the indoor heated pool. They offer a tasty breakfast!! Nice having cookies before bed! Very spacious!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindidean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for New Victorian Suites! We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the fluffy towels in the rooms. We hope you also liked the 42 inch flat screen TV's, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, free wifi, fridge and microwave.

We are glad you took advantage of the 24 hour pool and hot tub and that you loved the 26 item hot and cold breakfast bar. The lobby having coffee, water and cookies around the clock is a nice perk too!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of young people were staying there, softball teams etc. and I worried about noise during sleeping hours but not a peep. Very quiet! Breakfast is as good as a free breakfast gets. Most used pool and spa I have ever seen in a hotel with everyone seeming to have a great time. Wet hallways and elevator floor but no bother to me.Over all a great stay, planning on staying there again in September.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you found our service to be outstanding. We strive to make sure our team from front desk to housekeeping all provide the best service available.

We are glad you enjoyed our 26 item hot and cold breakfast bar and our 24 hour pool and hot tub. We are delighted you plan on staying with us again in September. The best advertising we can have is word of mouth and return guests. We hope to see you at any of our 6 locations. We have hotels in Lincoln, Omaha, Kearney, York and Norfolk, NE and Sioux City, IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln

Property: New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Address: 225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504-3500
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing