We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, convenience, care and cost were all anyone could ask.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Casa Grande, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort, convenience, care and cost were all anyone could ask.”
Reviewed 24 March 2010

About 27 of us, including ten or so children, stayed for five days and nights in this hotel. We found the hotel was clean, convenient, comfortable and low cost. Shower and bed were of the best quality you can find as far as comfort. The food provided in the breakfast room was a wide assortment, including hot biscuits and sausage gravy, and snacks were available day and night. Phone service was free; coffee flowed in the lobby 24/7; internet access was free in the lobby; refrigerator and microwave in rooms, ndoor pool was great for kids; maids were friendly and helpful and it is located across from groceries and near great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    112
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
200
105
46
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We have stayed at the New Victorian Suites each time we have gone to Lincoln and we love it. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff have always been so wonderful. The rooms are great. We had an extra little room with a hide-a-bed couch. I think that is common in the rooms but not positive. The kids love the pool but my favorite part is the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. We will definitely be back and will always recommend this as THE place to stay when in Lincoln!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannaMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsbluff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I have had the pleasure to stay three times for 5 nights each stay. I, like other travelers have had several inconviniences, which may have made my stay uncomfortable were it not for Hallie Mae. Hallie Mae seemed to be there to help with every need. Not only did she answer every question I had she also helped with anything from a comfortable pillow to making a map for me. She always appeared proffesional and her attitude was very friendly. I have five more trips planned to lincoln, all are to be spent at New Victorean suites. I look forward to them thanks to people like Miss Hallie Mae and her coworkers! They also have a great FREE continental breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlasvaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

This hotel is such a great bargain and in a wonderful location! We were visiting a sick relative in Lincoln and the hospital was only a 5 minute drive from the hotel. Also, right next to a large grocery store, so buying late night meals and drinks was very convenient. Having a fridge and microwave was helpful to keep the costs down instead of eating out for all meals. We also appreciated the smoking room, the cleanliness of the entire hotel, and the helpfulness of every employee we encountered! The only bad issue we had was that our room key had to be re-charged every night because it wouldn't open the door! Minor inconvenience, though.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This hotel was amazing. We had a family member in the hospital and we live across the state. The hotel staff were great about our ever changing length of stay and plans. The hotel was very clean, has an awesome continental breakfast, an great rooms with refridgerators and microwaves. It was perfect for a long stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We were close to the hospital. They made us coffee whenever we arrived. Breakfast is wonderful. They just took very good care of us. We would return here anytime.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I have stayed there on many occasions, most of them weather related. I work at BryanLGH Medical Center East and live in Friend, a 45 mile commute. I have always found the hotel to be comfortable and impeccable in every way. And I really enjoy my stays.
Since the weather forecast was so bad, I stayed on 12/22/09 in room 103. When I woke and tried to leave at 7, the ice was just horrible and I could not get to my car. I waited and tried again about 8:30.
Since it was still so treacherous, I was unable to get to my car, which was only three cars from the entrance. I asked the young lady at the desk what to do and she said she would get my car and bring it up under the portico, which she did.
Unfortunately, I did not get her name. I’m thinking it had to be “Angel” since that is what she is! I am 62 years old and had a terrible fall last year, breaking my shoulder. So there was no way I was going to be able to walk on the ice.
Please, let that young lady know that she went well above duty and that I am most grateful.
Sharon De Bevoise

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Suites Lincoln

Property: New Victorian Suites Lincoln
Address: 225 N 50th Street, 2 Blocks North of 50th & "O" Street, Lincoln, NE 68504-3500
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. When you stay with us you can count on clean and comfortable accommodations, a convenient location, and great amenities like our indoor swimming pool, complimentary hot breakfast, and fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Lincoln for business or leisure, we're happy to have you at the New Victorian Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Victorian Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Suites Lincoln, Ne Hotel Lincoln
New Victorian Hotel
New Victorian Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing