We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Town for a Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the Pinnacle Bank Arena. The arena is an easy walk (10 Minutes tops). The location is great not only to attend a concert but also to go to the Haymarket district with it's multitude of restaurants/bars.
The hotel itself is your typical Embassy Suite property. Clean, comfortable rooms that were QUIET. The breakfast was top notch although staff was slow to clear tables. The evening "Manager's Reception" was popular although the liquor was of poor quailty. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
A note about parking: parking is extra. ($9 per day to self park in the garage across the street with NO in and out privileges, $12 per day to self park WITH in and out privileges and $17 for valet parking)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your exceptional rating and comments on our beautiful hotel, convenient location how much you loved everything. I will be sure to pass your compliments and comments on to the team and let them know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent our wedding anniversary at the Embassy Suites in Lincoln, Nebraska, and the experience was very special. The staff at the hotel was professional and the rooms and lobby were beautiful and well-kept. An added bonus is that it is within walking distance of the new concert venue in Lincoln, as well as the historic shopping area. This Embassy Suites has a great location and amazing service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bonnie05206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I appreciate your excellent feedback. Thanks to comments like yours, we're a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner!
It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff and quality of stay at the Embassy Suites in Lincoln is top notch. Located right down town it was easy to walk everywhere that I wanted to go. The room and beds are very nice. I was able to utilize the small refrigerator and microwave so that was very convenient. The courtyard inside is very nice, so when you walk to your room you have a great view and not just a long hallway of rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Because of nice comments like yours, we're a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner!
Again, it was our pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very good and accommodating to an impromptu large group lunch. When we arrived we were surprised by the beautiful lobby. The hotel was well located to good restaurants and shopping.

We had a group of family and friends - so several rooms - in order to attend a family event. Everyone was pleased with the rooms and the staff. I would highly recommend the Embassy Suites in Lincoln.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your return and thank you, once again, for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wonderful hotel with all the necessary comfortable amenities. They are right downtown and walking distance to entertainment and great restaurants. Misty's across the street had a terrific Prime Rib, and their home brews were great also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8fulIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and location! I do hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Lincoln, and thanks so much, once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here with hubby on business trip one night. Room was nice and very clean, as we have found in most Embassy Suites. Staff was helpful and courteous. There is no parking on grounds, however there is valet and/or a parking garage directly across from hotel. It is located downtown area close to restraunts, museums, and the Hay Market and all are within walking distance. They serve a hot and cold breakfast with eggs, meat, potatoes, fruits cereals, and even an omelette station, where they are cooked to your liking. Even though we did not have a chance to use the pool it did look inviting. I would recommend this hotel and hope to be back again when traveling through Lincoln.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ohiow84me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and the hotel as well as our ideal location for entertaining in the Lincoln Downtown Area. Our team is very proud of the job they do every day and it shows in your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Lincoln area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is always our first choice when we visit Lincoln. Staff is great, accommodations and amenities are always great! Rick, the restaurant/bar manager is terrific! Emily the front desk associate is wonderful! Valet staff is always so helpful! This property has great food. So there are times when we stay here after a long travel day that we don't even leave the hotel. We have everything we need at the Embassy. My 4 year old daughter loves this hotel. She literally cries every time we check out. She has even asked if we can live in the "Big Hotel". Hands down best hotel in Lincoln!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! The team at the hotel works to ensure that every guest has a great experience during their stay and it sounds like you did. Thank you for the kind words about some of our wonderful staff members, I absolutely love to share these types of comments with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Lincoln

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#10 of 61 in Lincoln
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Address: 1040 P St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £102 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing