We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a "Suite" stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the Paul McCartney concert last week.The location is very convenient to the Pinnacle Center & they have a complimentary shuttle to this venue.

The hotel is well maintained & a very pleasant staff. We arrived at 2:00 PM and were able to check in right away.

Valet service is quick & easy. $17.00 a day parking rate is in additon to the room rate.

We did not use the Wi FI so I can not comment on that

Terrific breakfast is included in your room rate ~with made to order omelets, sausage & bacon
(cripsy!) all kinds of fruit, danish, donuts, eggs, cereals, juices, coffee & yogurts.

The Happy hour (also included in the room rate) was great too. Nachos & Salsa, veggies & dip, snack crackers and beer, wine~meh~ and mixed cocktails. They make a really decent bloody mary! No drink coupons~ just your room key.

Not very noisy & we had a room right on the atrium on second floor.


Book in advance as this hotel is in the epicenter of Lincoln action. Normally require a two night stay for Husker Home Games. For events at the new Pinnacle arena, no minimum night stay, but book as soon as you have tickets!

We will definately stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bink51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before, and were usually generally pleased with its services and cleanliness. Not this time. After the first night, my sister and brother woke up with red bumps covering their arms and faces. At first we thought it was just an allergic reaction to something, but the next night there were even more bumps. We then googled pictures of bed bug bites and symptoms and it was a perfect match. When we went down to talk to the manager (keeping in mind that this all happened at 6 am) she said that there have been cases of bed bugs before. ARE YOU SERIOUS?!? They then said to leave all our stuff in the room so they can treat the room. I am currently waiting for our stuff to be treated because their lackadaisical housekeeping staff does not show up until 8 am. This is honestly ridiculous, and I advise no one to stay here. If there are bed bugs in one room, there are bound to be bed bugs in another room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marybelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a beautiful,clean and very comfortable hotel. I was given the Presidental Suites since we took the last 2 rooms at no extra charge. The view was very nice,both inside and out. it is located near the campus of the University of Nebraska.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently had business in Lincoln NE and I booked at the Embassy Suites on P street. After a long exhausting trip I arrived to the hotel before official check in. I know it doesn't always work out but the staff made every effort to get me a room early. I had forgotten how nice and spacious the suites are there. Having the extra front room really is nice. Having food available, happy hour and a clean facility really helped make this business trip a whole lot better. Fitness facility was a little small but there was one. The pool was nice and clean.

Room Tip: the top 9th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumpropetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly helpful staff. Love staying there! Highly recommended! The hotel was completely full due to a convention going on and we were short one room. Jason Johnson was kind enough to accommodate me in one of the conference rooms, which worked out just fine!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank robertbs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for such a positive review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree that we have a great staff here at the Embassy Suites and I will definitely pass on your kind words to Jason and everyone else. Thank you, again, and we hope to see you if ever you're back in Lincoln! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent stay and hospitality. Great rates when there is not any football going on. The staff and rooms exceeded our expectations.

The streets are a little confusing when trying to park, but once in the Embassy we were given a warm western greeting and evening reception by the manager.

Will be back again.

Room Tip: The corner suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFamiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Embassy Suites Lincoln!. I'm glad you were pleasantly greeted upon entering the hotel. Your high accolades of our property were very kind and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you ever make it back this way, let us know! We'd be happy to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a wedding. What a beautiful property with first class service by front desk, valet, and breakfast staff. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and great location close to Haymarket Square and Univ of Neb campus.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaJellyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind words! Here at the Embassy Suites Lincoln we strive to ensure all of our guests have a great stay and I'm so happy to hear you experienced that. We truly have a fantastic staff that does genuinely care and I will be sure to let them know of your expressed appreciation. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we all hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lincoln Haymarket
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graduate Lincoln
Graduate Lincoln
#11 of 61 in Lincoln
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln

Address: 1040 P St, Lincoln, NE 68508-3617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#10 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £100 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lincoln hotel is located in the heart of downtown Lincoln, with easy access to I-180, I-80, and Highway 77.Our hotel, with it's prime location downtown, offers convenience to all of Lincoln's most popular attractions such as the Historic Haymarket District, Nebraska State Capitol, Memorial Stadium, Lincoln Children's Museum, the University of Nebraska - Lincoln, the Lincoln Children's Zoo, and many other places around town!Our hotel offers beautiful two-room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, a fitness center to de-stress and re-energize, an inviting open-air atrium, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary cocktails at our nightly Manager's Reception. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Lincoln and experience Nebraska! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing