We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Lincoln
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average hotel, great price”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Overall the hotel was a pleasant stay. It is older, and it shows it, but I think they have done a great job maintaining it. The rooms are very small but it was clean and it was cheap! The breakfast in the morning was good with the ability to even make your own waffles. I got a great deal on priceline, and for the price I cannot complain.

My wife was turned off by the age of the rooms, and to her that automatically made her feel as though they were dirtier, but it honestly didn't bother me. This hotel is close to the airport, and a 20 minute drive from the city. Once again, for the price I paid it was great! Swimming pool was still closed...it was May I would have thought they would have it up and running by then.

Room Tip: Lower level is best for easy parking lot access, other than that there really isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    94
    76
    48
    30
See reviews for
117
51
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights. Hall carpets/room carpets new. Good plus. However the housekeeping services very disappointing. We never had our bed linens changed . They left fresh soap couple times that week and other days we kept going to front desk for more. In addition to the soap was coffee packs never refilled. Spilled coffee on the microwave and the stain was never wiped off. Our room keys would not work most of time. Switched them out 3 times in 8 days. Breakfast was basic breads and cereal. No produce fruit . Will definitely not stay here next year,

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportmom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Old hotel but well kept up. Inside has elegant curved lines. Continental breakfast w/ many choices plus waffles. We set the ac to high cool and fan rather than AC and had white noise all night. Friendly staff, lots of help except when we needed to print off boarding pass - said printer was not working.

Room Tip: 212 need carpet replaced soon, well vacuumed but old. stained
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Room was very nice, smelled great and very clean. Front staff was very nice and efficient. Unfortunate the outdoor pool was empty but with all the new federal regulations, perhaps the owners just felt there were too many expensive rules and regulations too keep it open. Very easy to find, right off the Interstate yet very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmissinglink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnNeChumber, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lincoln, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thanks for sharing your experienc with our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel is being remodeled. Inside is nice. No tub in room, but that was not a negative for me- just be aware in case you want one. Outdoor pool. Is empty. Only negative is that there was a lot of road noise and you could not set the fan in the ac to stay on as white noise to try to mask it. I ended up bringing in a small fan from my car to use as white noise. Also, the pillows were not very good--thankfully I had one of those in the car too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Davefromwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnNeChumber, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lincoln, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thanks for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This place is a little hard to find....not sure how long its been a HJ but the sign is a temporary wrap. It looks like the whole place is in some sort of transition. Pool is drained so if you want a pool this is not the place. My room was very nice with fridge and microwave which I was not expecting. There are not many resturants other than a few fast food places off this exit. I had to pay the pet fee with cash- they would not accept credit card for this. Good thing I had cash on me.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnNeChumber, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lincoln, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
thanks, we are working on pool issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We checked into our room and there was food in the garbage can and a dirty washclothe in the shower. The toilet was not clean either. Staff at the desk was pleasant. Need to work on maintaining the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coldpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnNeChumber, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lincoln, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
I am sorry about your experience, our check in time is 3pm and you arrived early due to full house we did not have you rooms ready yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#43 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lincoln Airport
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#38 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln Airport
3.6 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln
Motel 6 Lincoln
#44 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lincoln

Property: Howard Johnson Lincoln
Address: 3400 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-3615 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel, Free Wifi in all rooms, Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Swiming Pool etc........Pet friendly, fitness center, business center. Half mile from Municipal airport. Two miles from UNL, state, federal, city office buildings. I80 location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing