We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed, not up to par with other LaQuinta motels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lincoln
Ranked #19 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed exclusively at LaQuinta motels for the past 3 years while traveling in the Midwest, southwestern states and CA. We assumed this location would be up to LaQuinta's good reputation. It was not! There is no designated pet area outdoors, outdoor garbage was overflowing without a lid and pieces of shingles from the roof littered the sidewalk and front of the motel. The room appears to be clean, thankfully. The bathroom door is discolored and its lock is in need of repair.

Santa Fe New Mexico and Loveland Colorado LaQuinta motels had excellent service, attractive surroundings, updated room furnishings and great breakfasts for less cost than this Lincoln location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa_traveler442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for just 1 night before leaving out of Lincoln airport. Upon arriving we were greeted kindly and check in went quickly. The hotel itself was nice and clean and rooms were as well. No complaints or problems with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The hotel isn't anything special, it provides exactly what is advertises a place to sleep and relax while on the road. The rooms are clean along with the rest of the hotel. The breakfast provided is more than just cereal you see at some other hotels. They provide waffles, yogurt, eggs, and of course cereal. There could be more but we were in a hurry to get on the road for the long drive ahead.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A good stop on our XC trip with our dog. Comfy beds and a big tv to watch the Olympics. Good hard boiled eggs for breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I was too tired to use the hot tub but it looked inviting .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eatwiththelocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

So this LQ is jammed into the back of a parking lot next to a strip mall. Not a lot of parking and if you get there late at night you;ll have to carry your stuff from the edge of the parking lot in. Not bad in good weather, but i was there with temps around 30 degrees. Brrrr. Rooms were fine, nothing to rave about. Dated, but clean. Service personnel were friendly. Without knowing the area I can't say for sure but it'd didn't feel like the best neighborhood to be in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel was really just 'ok'. Typical of La Quinta and hotels in this class. We were there over a weekend, and there were shady characters hanging around outside when I walked outside to go over to the gas station convenience store. I honestly don't know if I would stay here again. I would probably look for vacancy in another hotel before settling here. The location was good. There is a Mexican restaurant in the parking lot, as well as a pizza place and gas station/convenience store. We took advantage of all of these places and access to the interstate was also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelsColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is an older place but it was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and check-in was very quick. The coffee and orange juice was watered down but the other qualities were great enough to off set this negative. WE will stay again on our way through Nebraska. There are lots of restaurants nearby to choose from,

Room Tip: I recommend this place and I plan to stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#23 of 61 in Lincoln
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lincoln

Address: 4433 N 27th St, Lincoln, NE 68521-4111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £64 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
La Quinta Lincoln
Lincoln La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing