We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
David City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend for my grandson's birthday. Very friendly staff clean rooms and a great value. Pool was clean great breakfast selection that included fresh fruit. We had pizza and birthday cake in the lobby. Had a great experience. You would think it would be a noisy location but was very quiet

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AngieP1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    36
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
30
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Thought this hotel would be right off the freeway, we had to drive a bit and it was easily located. We pulled in after dark so we really didn't pay attention to the exterior of the building. The front desk attendant was very friendly upon check-in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We seemed to have pillows that just would not give, that was very uncomfortable. Not the Fairfield pillows I am accustomed to. The breakfast surprised me, what nice spread for a moderate hotel. Scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as the usual "continental" finds. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. While eating, the gal who takes care of breakfast ran next door to another hotel to borrow a luggage cart for a guest at the Fairfield. She then delivered it to the guests room. She later returned the cart next door. Wow, what service! This hotel is within walking distance to Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, Hy-Vee and other stores across the street to the west. In the hotel "parking lot" is Burger King, Jimmy John's and several other restaurants. We were acknowledged as we left the building. I have not stayed in a more friendly hotel. They were genuinely friendly, not just "doing their job".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmySue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

When I arrived I was a little disappointed because the exterior of the hotel and it's setting (in a parking lot behind a Burger King) was underwhelming. I thought about cancelling my reservation and changing to the Courtyard in downtown Lincoln, but after finding out it was $50 more a night I decided to at least try the Fairfield.
I was glad I did! Friendly front desk, small but clean lobby, rooms were very clean. This place is professionally run. Comfortable beds, good channels on the flat screen TV, refrigerator in the room, everything one expects from a good Fairfield. Although I didn't take advantage of it, the free breakfast included scrambled eggs. It turned out to be a convenient location too! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

As some have alredy said what this property lacks in appearance is more than compensated forby the staff. I was greeted by everyone including the cleaning and maintenance crew.

The good news is that the property is scheduled for updating in December 2013. In it's current condition you can probably get a better place for the same rate but it would be difficult to top the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdav2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

One night stay with very comfortable clean room. Friendly, helpful staff members. Check in was quick and easy with good suggestions for dinner. Great soft bed! Morning breakfast was good and the staff member working that morning made sure everyone had all they needed. I noticed that housekeeping staff helped guests obtain elevator when they noticed them coming out of their rooms, very attentive! Very nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The price is right, the room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and access to the highway is easy. We didn't use the pool but it looked fine. Hospitality could not be beat. Breakfast was the usual sort of buffet, but everything was hot that should be hot, and again the service was excellent.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jardinage45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed one night only, driving through. This is a very small hotel, just perfect for a clean, quick stay. Room was very clean, beds soft, parking easy, interior rooms for safety. Two gentlemen checked us in on Wednesday evening,and were very friendly, efficient and informative. Recommended Mexican restaurant right off of parking lot, Mazitlan II, which was great to just walk to without moving your car. There us a Burger King, an ice cream shop and a smoothie drivethrough right off if parking lot also. Breakfast area very small, good for a nutritious yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juices, waffle maker, cereals, and hot eggs and sausage patties. Coffee was good. The gal who worked there was super friendly, handing out newspapers, refilling food items, very welcoming even though she was buzzing around trying to keep up because the kitchen seemed to be behind the front desk, which is a bad layout for them. Cant imagine how many miles she logs in that small work space! The hotel is right behind the Burger King, so when exiting expressway, its on your left side. Good hotel, we would stay here again. I gave it 4 stars because it is in this price category.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKNLOVESCOFFEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
Oak Tree Inn Lincoln
#41 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Address: 4221 Industrial Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-1118 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lincoln)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lincoln, NE offers a great location near the Nebraska State Capitol and the University of Nebraska Lincoln. Within 10 minutes of our hotel is many Lincoln businesses and events including: Bryan LGH Health, St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, Lincoln airport, Gateway Mall, Lancaster Event Center, Nebraska National Guard & Teledyne Isco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Fairfield Lincoln
Lincoln Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing