We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Incredible Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was EXACTLY what we needed after a long day of driving. Clean, comfortable and the staff was immensely friendly and helpful.

Even though it woke me up, the courtesy call to make sure the room was OK was an example of this property operating at a VERY high level.

Breakfast was hot, delicious and plentiful. It almost felt like we were at a restaurant with the staff offering to bring us additional food and drinks.

If you ever find yourself in or around Lincoln, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
30
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here four times; summer 2009, summer 2011, summer 2012 and again in July 2014. Our experiences have always been pleasant here. The last stay was the best ever! It looks like the hotel has been remodeled since our last stay which is a surprise as it was OK before. The staff are friendly, every member of the staff we saw during the visit spoke to us and not the phony canned greeting you get from some places. Our room was great. We used the pool and jacuzzi during this visit and it was also great.
During our stay the fire alarm went off. The desk called and told us there was no fire but some of the sensors of the new system were showing it hot in the attic. Later the fire department came and all the guests had to leave their rooms. We went over to visit our friends so this was no problem for us. When we returned the woman at the desk apologized again and told us we would not be charged because of the inconvenience. I told her this was not necessary.
We had a nice breakfast in the morning then checked out. A few hours later I got a call from the hotel again telling me we would be refunded for our stay.
This is a nice place, close to dining and shopping. The staff are great. What else could I need?
In comparison, the Holiday Inn Express I stayed at in another location had an actual fire and the guests couldn't return to their room for several hours. All they offered me was a canned coke and a few slices of pizza!

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were there during construction But everyone went out of their was to great us and visited with us. We stayed on the 3rd floor which had been renovated and we thought it as a nice update. We also were there for the first day of breakfast in their new area. Very modern and the service made you feel like you were at a restaurant. Also nice goody bags when we arrived to make up for renovation. Nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vosler's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Fairfield by Marriott is giving holiday inn a run for their money. With a really comfortable room and a full breakfast Fairfield is a welcome sight by the traveling public. Every hotel room should have more than adequate wifi, desk plugs to charge everything, no bedspreads, and an easy check-in check-out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We use this location when we attend University of Nebraska Women's Gymnastics meets. In our many stays at this location, we never fail to be awed by customer service at every level. They go out of their way to make sure the customer needs are met in every way from the "greeting" at entry to the "on the go bag" when we leave. We have never been disappointed in every aspect of our stay, even under renovation. Kuddos to everyone at the Lincoln location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at this property in summer of 2012, we returned to a familiar place. The front desk receptionist was very personable, gave excellent recommendations for dining. At check-in they had salty dried mixed like pretzel, rice cheks, etc. and lemonade. Room was clean, mattress was firm and comfortable. I asked for a room close to the elevator and it was. Brewed coffee, De-caf, hot water were available in the lobby 24/7 (coffee mate but not real cream). Available for breakfast were cooked oatmeal (in a kettle) and brown sugar, cinnamon, raisins chopped walnuts for toppings as desired, dried cereals, bagels, muffins and sweet rolls, peanut butter, cream cheese, juices from dispensers, cut mixed fruits, and fresh whole fruits (bananas, apples, oranges). In the fridge were 3 kinds of yogurt, Activa, Dannon, and a greek yogurt, packaged hard cooked eggs, fat-free milk, 1% milk. Hot food buffet had scrambled eggs and sausage patties. On the front desk were sealed paperbags for you (applesauce, a bar, apple, and a bottle of water, napkin with plastic spoon that can double as fork). They have a remote gym that you can get a keycard for access. I didn't go this time but was there in the summer, the gym had all you need for a good work-out, elipticals, treadmills, and machines for upper and lower body. Will always return to this place if we go to Lincoln Nebraska again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthyeater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the weekend for my grandson's birthday. Very friendly staff clean rooms and a great value. Pool was clean great breakfast selection that included fresh fruit. We had pizza and birthday cake in the lobby. Had a great experience. You would think it would be a noisy location but was very quiet

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AngieP1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 61 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#40 of 61 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Address: 4221 Industrial Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-1118 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lincoln)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#17 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lincoln, NE offers a great location near the Nebraska State Capitol and the University of Nebraska Lincoln. Within 10 minutes of our hotel is many Lincoln businesses and events including: Bryan LGH Health, St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Center, Lincoln airport, Gateway Mall, Lancaster Event Center, Nebraska National Guard & Teledyne Isco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Fairfield Lincoln
Lincoln Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing