We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tame Your Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tame Your Expectation”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel offers value. It has free full breakfast, free internet connection, a swimming pool, and a flat screen TV. But the hotel is a little dated. The room is small and could use a little more modern touch (carpeting and bedding). The hallway could use a little more character. The hotel location is behind a strip mall but parking is abundant. Get up early for breakfast or you might find yourself standing. Pool water was cold but you will quickly get use to it. Watch your stuff people took our bath towels when we were swimming. But the front desk staff gave us a few warm ones right out of the dryer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovemanu_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review. We have some exciting new items coming in 2012 including, new guest room beds, guest room charging stations, and new lobby decor! In fact, our new beds will be here in less than 2 weeks! Stay tunned and thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    46
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
28
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenya
Level Contributor
295 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My family spent a night here in a suite that we booked on Priceline; the room was large, clean, and comfortable, and the location couldn't be beat. Friendly staff and a pretty standard breakfast for a hotel of this caliber... I'd absolutely stay here again when traveling through.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are bigger than the average hotel room. If you need space to spread out, we are definitely the right choice for you. We look forward to your next visit to Lincoln!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have stayed at many of the Choice Hotels around the country and this one is great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the pool was warm, and the breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We will see you next time you are in Lincoln.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I checked into this location and stayed 5 days. Since I travel 6 months out of the year, I can say with total confidence, this is one of the best stays I have ever had. Every interaction I had with any member of the staff was warm, friendly, and professional. They met my every need with a sense of urgency. Smiling face abounded. I was made to feel I was the only guest they had, when the hotel was fully booked. This is the place I will return, if I find myself anywhere close to Lincoln, NE.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We love seeing our return guests as well! They tell us we are their home away from home. Look for us to have brand new beds in the next few months as well. We consider our returning guests as family, and look forward to seeing part of the family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a long drive and stopped here for a day off to rest and run some errands. The location of the hotel is great. It was near places to eat and shop. They had a hotel shuttle that took me to some places a little further away that wasn't walking distance. Their driver Sonny was very helpful. The hotel rooms were nice and comfy. They kept their hotel clean and the staff was friendly. They really cared that we had a nice stay. I am keeping them in my rolodex so that I stop there again since I travel all over the world and need a great place to stay, have fun, and take care of business while traveling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for the nice comments! We do provide a very convenient location off on I-80 next shopping and numerous excellent nearby restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Extremely clean, spacious,and quiet with very friendly service. Well appointed room, furniture in good shape. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and not served in a microwavable packet. And the BEST CUP OF COFFEE I have had outside on Starbucks travelling through 9 states! (Go for the bold blend.) Across the street from a big Walmart, convenient for stocking the big fridge. It was an easy half hour from CUNE, which I was visiting so I did not mind the commute. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Another trip to the dirt track sprint car races. And another stay at Comfort. Great staff, great beds and furnishings, great breakfast and was a great meeting place for many of the racers, crews, media. Closest nice motel to the track in Eagle. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Closest nice hotel to Eagle Raceway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Suites Lincoln
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#21 of 61 in Lincoln
153 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Lincoln Marriott Cornhusker Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Property: Comfort Suites University
Address: 4231 Industrial Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Lincoln is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing