We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night during football season. We were in Lincoln for a wedding and didn't book in the block reserved by the bride in a different hotel. BOY AM I GLAD!!! After hearing from others about the condition of their rooms, we had a much better stay! Super spacious rooms, we booked two but could have gotten by with one! Good breakfast, clean rooms and great staff! Would defiantly stay here again. Only negative was the price, but all hotels in Lincoln on game day are pricey! It wasn't their fault the bride decided to get married on a game day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was a great hotel! I don't stay in hotels often but this is by far one of the best I've stayed in. The staff was out of this world. I got friendly smiles from everyone. Pam was a wonderful housekeeper, as was Jesse and Genny. I was greeted by a new front desk attendent everyday and they were all amazing. Christina was very helpful in getting me into a room. Gwen was very friendly. There are plenty of places to eat near the hotel and in walking distance. There is also a Wal-Mart across the street in case you feel like just staying in or forgot something. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baqir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was just as good as other reviewers indicated on Tripadvisor! I was greeted warmly by Roxie and Christine when I arrived. They filled me in on the hotel accommodations and the Lincoln Saltdogs ballgame we planned to attend that evening with complimentary tickets. Our room was large and clean with a nice flat screen TV. We enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub before the game and afterwards also since it was open late. Kayla was on the nightshift and was very friendly. The breakfast was good and we weren't rushed even though we stayed in the breakfast area after the 9 am closing time. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan G, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your kind words and great review of our hotel on TA! I am so glad to hear that you had great experiences with Roxie and Christine. Kayla is great, too. We pride ourselves in the frriendliness of the staff and we sure do hope that you enjoyed the baseball game. Next time you are in town, if we have the tickets, they will be yours for sure! Thank you once again and we will see you next time you are in town! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was the second visit to this hotel and while it was nice before, it was even better this time! It's conveniently located, all was comfortable and extremely clean and there was a nice selection (minus any sausage or bacon) at breakfast though none of our party cared for the chocolate waffles, that's just a matter of taste. Mid-evening, the front desk even called to be sure all was well! (WOW!!) The pool area was clean with sufficient towels. Though we left our dog at home, there were others with pets there but there was absolutely no issue of noise from them. Highly recommend...and will certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: If you're on the east side of the building, be sure the drapes are pulled before retiring...the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsmomColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan G, Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your rave review on TA!. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as, the friendliness of our staff. Just to let you know for future reference, we do offer bacon or sausage some days of the week...we like to mix it up from time to time. Next time you are in the Lincoln area, we look forward to serve you again! Don't forget to bring your pet, as we are a very dog friendly hotel with a minimal pet fee. Thanks once again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We came to Lincoln to visit a college friend. This hotel was near their house as well as the attractions we had planned on seeing. We were not disappointed. It was conveniently located and met all our needs.

The beds were comfy, the pool was fun, and the breakfast was yummy. We did miss breakfast the first morning because we slept so well. The hotel staff was exceptional. I even got a note from Pam saying she left me extra towels for the kids. Little extra things like that make you remember the hotel. We will be definitely putting this hotel on the stay again list when we return to visit friends again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan G, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We are so glad that you considered us as your "home away from home" while visiting the Lincoln area. Our new beds are very comfy and we were glad to see that you slept so well that first night. Too bad you didn't make it to breakfast that first morning, but we're glad you got a good night's rest. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness of the hotel, including the pool area, as well as the rooms. I will definitely pass along your kind words to Pam next time I see her. Thanks again and we look forward to see you next time you are in town.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and the staff is great. It is so well mantntaned, the pool is spotless and very inviting. We couldn't ask for a better stay and value for our money. Close enough to everything we had planned in Lincoln. Definitely would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan G, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff!!! We appreciate your business and thank you for your comments on our pool area. We pride ourselves in the great service that we offer our guests. Maintaining a clean and inviting hotel is what we strive for. Thank you once again and we look forward to see you next time you are in town.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This Comfort Suites is out of the way and a bit hard to find, but worth it. Our GPS helped us find it. Tucked next to a Fairfield Inn. Vibrant business area with restaurants within walking distance. Not much 'industrial' about the area. Clean room, with friendly staff makes it different. We arrived on July 3. The desk host gave us great information about the area, we had time to kill since we arrived earlier than expected. She told us about the Hay Market old town area and its great places to eat. She then offered us complementary tickets to a minor league baseball game, The Lincoln Salt-Dogs. We had great seats and fun in Lincoln after dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan G, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our property. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We hope that you enjoyed your time in the Haymarket area and we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the Saltdogs game. Next time you are in town, please don't hesitate to stay with us, as we would love to serve you again anytime.

Thank you! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#20 of 61 in Lincoln
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lincoln I-80
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lincoln North
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 4231 Industrial Ave, Lincoln, NE 68504-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#16 Business Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £57 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites(R) Lincoln is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just five miles from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. This Lincoln, NE hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Lincoln Children's Museum, Lincoln Children's Zoo, the Nebraska State Capitol and Nebraska Wesleyan University. The Lincoln Airport is four miles from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Gateway and SouthPointe Pavilions malls. The Nebraska State Fairgrounds are minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing