We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Quality Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Comfortable rooms and staff was very helpful, but as with most Best Western hotels, no elevator. Makes for a difficult stair climb with baggage. Convenient, right off main road and easy food delivery from local providers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyC105, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Quality Stay,
Thank you for your cooperation and taking the time to fill out a review on trip advisor following your visit to the Best Western Nebraska City Inn.
Your comments on our performance are greatly appreciated and helpful. It is always nice to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated by you.
We appreciate you patronage and hope that you will stay with us again at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn on your next visit to Nebraska City. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Becky Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    94
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
104
42
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We checked in for only one night....but the location was perfect for our antiquing schedule and the staff exceptionally nice we wanted to stay a 2nd night and then a 3rd night. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our requests even though it was a busy weekend. (Memorial Day) and the hotel was booked. They kept us updated and as luck would have it a cancellation or two came it and we not only were able to stay but we were able to keep the same room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyC105, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear The Guests that didn't want to leave,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Nebraska City Inn.
Your comments on our performance were most generous and will be passed along to the right staff members. It is always nice to know that our efforts during your stay were effective and appreciated by you.
We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn the next time you are in Nebraska City. We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you on your next visit thank you again.

Sincerely
Becky Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moses lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staff is exceptional. Very courteous, accommodating and helpful. They are the reason I would return. The room itself was clean (carpet was vacuumed, but needs deep cleaned or replaced) but in need of updating and/or maintenance -- new carpet, caulking, etc.... Bed was comfy and, again, the staff was great. One small example: The blow dryer in my room broke one morning and was replaced by that afternoon. Two people double-checked to make sure it was fine and everything else was okay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyC105, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear May 2014

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Best Western Nebraska City Inn.
Your comments on our performance and your stay were most generous and will be passed to the appropriate staff. It is always nice to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated by you.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope that you will stay with us again at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn when you are in Nebraska City. Again thank you for your review

Sincerely,
Becky Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel. The GREAT service is what makes this hotel the best place to stay in Neb City. Tina puts the Best in this Best Western! While the entire staff is nice, Tina goes above and beyond to make your stay the best! She is not just friendly but truely cares about the guests! I stay here on business several times a year and she will do whatever it takes to make sure your stay is great! She works the night shift so if you check in after 3 you will get the pleasure of dealing with her! Nebraska City is a great little town with a great Best Western with a great employee, Tina!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyC105, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Beverly G,

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete a review for us on trip advisor following your visit to the Best Western Nebraska City Inn.
Your comments on our performance and our staff are most generous and will be passed to Tina. Its always great to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated by you during your stay here.
We appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us again on your nest trip to Nebraska City. We look forward to your return and thank you again.

Sincerely,
Becky Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After a LONG day on the road, I pulled into the parking lot of this small hotel. ( It is a bit off the highway but that's not unusual around there from what I saw.) Spring was in the air with trees on the grounds in bloom. The night clerk was so helpful to me as I was pooped and offered to carry my bags to the second floor for me. (No elevator, so ask for first floor when making a reservation.) And reservations are a good idea. The place was booked solid and same clerk was trying to help a man find a place to stay in town. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Smaller Best Western and I felt safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 3elizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyC105, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Little Gem,

Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete our review on trip advisor following your stay at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn.
Your Comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn the nest time you are in Nebraska City. We look forward to your return Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Becky Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stopped here on the last night of our journey west to our new home. It's a very, very nice property and the staff (both check-in and check-out) is excellent. The location cannot be beat - not even a minute off the interstate.

We ate prior to arriving, so I can't comment on any nearby dining options, but I overheard a couple asking the staff for recommendations and there appear to be lots of nearby restaurants of all types.

Only one complaint - we could hear EVERYTHING going on in the room next to ours and there was no connecting door. Loud TV, father yelling at his kids, baby wailing. By the time they had checked in we were getting ready to turn in for the night so we didn't want to request a room change. Had to use earplugs to muffle the sound.

The gentleman at the front desk in the AM on Easter morning (who also handled staffing the breakfast area) was a gem! Extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel staff everywhere could take lessons from him.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room (if they have any!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyC105, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your cooperation in taking the time to complete your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and will be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It was gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Nebraska City Inn the next time you are in Nebraska City. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Becky Cook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

On this recent weekend stay the Best Western Nebraska City did not have a manager on duty that could resolve significant guest service issues with the room and the services that result in the poor rating today. Although a note was left for the manager to respond to issues raised by this guest, two days have passed so far without manager response.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nebraskacityinn, General Manager at Best Western Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Please let me begin by apologizing for the unfortunate circumstances that occurred while you were here. I am very sorry for the issues you had with our internet, we have addressed this problem and things are running smoother now. I can understand your frustration with our miscommunication, I had hoped that you would see the message I sent you through our Medallia survey. I know that you and your family are some of our regular guests and we value your business greatly and want you to be satisfied and keep coming. Please call me directly when you are coming back to the area and I will personally take care of everything you need to insure that your stay is to you satisfaction. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 2 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nebraska City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nebraska City Inn

Property: Best Western Nebraska City Inn
Address: 2515 S 11th St, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Nebraska City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Nebraska City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nebraska City
Nebraska City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing