We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Holdrege, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel located easily located off the roadway. There are plenty of nearby eating places, shopping and gas stations. The city has many things to offer the local or distant traveler ton include the Arbor Lodge and the Kimmel Orchard

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and are happy you had a good stay with us. We have a lot of history in our town, so there are many places to visit while you stay with us, along with many eating establishments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    93
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
100
41
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The person that checked us in was very friendly. Our room was attractive and beds were comfortable. One of the two chairs in the room should be replaced as it had broken springs or something, but perhaps that hadn't been called to management's attention. Included in the continental breakfast were bakery rolls (instead of the standard motel kolaches); they were very good. Coffee wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We have since taken the chair out to get fixed, so thank you for letting us know. Our donuts are made fresh and delivered daily. They are a hit with many guests. Glad to know your stay with us was nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here on a trip back home to Manitoba from Kansas. The bed was comfortable and the price was great. We were having trouble with our credit card and had limited American cash, but the receptionist was very accommodating working together with us. We did note some mold on the shower curtain in our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear about your shower curtain, we will take note of that and fix this area. Glad to hear the person at the front desk was helpful, we have some great help at our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff is exceptional; Tina is the BEST, Very courteous, accommodating and helpful. The location is great and easy to find. The property is well maintained, the common areas are clean and fresh, and the rooms are also clean and fresh. The Breakfast and the associated service were good I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this motel to other people. The GREAT service is what makes this hotel the best place to stay in Nebraska City, NE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JESmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. As the manager I have to say our staff is very friendly and helpful. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area. We are glad your stay was great!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I took my son to the college world series this year. Great event, but the hotels in Omaha are way overpriced during it. We stayed here, about 45 minutes south of town and saved around $150 a night. The hotel was great. Very clean - - they are meticulous to detail Breakfast was exceptional and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Perfect set up. Very nice pool and a diary queen across the street. Wal Mart next door if you forget something. Very quiet and comfortable. Clearly, the staff cares about taking care of its facility and its guests. Really wonderful all the way around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We get a lot of over flow from the CWS every year, and enjoy all that stay with us. You keep us updated on all the games. We have a great staff here and work hard to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We hope to see you back again next year for the CWS or any occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice and comfortable motel. Tina was very nice and took time to visit with us while replenishing pool towels. Room was comfortable and smelled good. We were in room 217 a larger room than most. Tho we didn't complain we heard a roaring noise once in awhile that we discovered was coming from the guest laundry just below us when the dryer was running. Other than that it was great. We will return to this location again!

Room Tip: Several fast food restaurants nearby. We ate at Parkers BBQ just a short distance from the motel. Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Tina and other members of our staff are very good with our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The entire staff at Nebraska City were nice, friendly and helpful. You could tell the front desk ladies wanted you to have a nice time. They kept us advised of the weather conditions and told us the procedures to follow. Everyone made you feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We do have a great staff and they are always on top of things and make sure you are informed, especially if there is inclement weather approaching our area. Thank you for your comments look forward to seeing you again if you are the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Nebraska City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
Address: 2515 South 11th Street, Nebraska City, NE 68410-0460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nebraska City
Nebraska City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing