We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some hits, some misses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
397 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Some hits, some misses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We have been to the Lied Lodge many times, so we decided to bring the kids for a two-night stay over spring break. The hotel was fairly empty, so we were able to use the Olympic-sized pool in peace, as well as sit by the fire in the lobby without competing for the prime seats. Also, our room was comfortable and quiet. The orchards are lovely, and the lobby decor is beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. We were able to get a rate of $79 a night on the Lodge's website. However, upon returning to our room after being out all day, we saw that housekeeping had left the door open. Not cool at all. We have learned to eat in town, because although the menu looks good, the actual food has never been worth the price. It's just not good. The staff in the dining room is also not good, but I'm guessing that there aren't many people in town with this type of experience to choose from. I also agree with a previous poster that the rooms are too dim with the current lighting. If you want to get any work done without going blind, you have to go to the lobby. My last comment would be that the cushions on the gliders by the fireplace need to be replaced. They are old!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
We appreciate your comments and your repeat business. Our housekeeping staff has been notified about the guest room door incident to assure that it does not happen again. Thanks, also, for the tip on the glider cushions. We'll see what we can do! Thanks for taking a moment to post; we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    105
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
82
107
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, Usa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nice relaxing stay although the rooms and food were nothing special. For the price I expected much more for the room (small bathroom) and higher quality food. The trail behind the lodge is a nice little walk. Wifi was also quite good. Was a little noisy in the hallway late at night.

Room Tip: A room in back would be more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to post. We do appreciate your comments and hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The Lied Lodge is a well-appointed facility, with good quality dining in some beautiful, quiet surroundings. The facility includes a spacious full-service dining room that provided well prepared buffet meals. Rooms are not "five-star" fabulous, but offer a clean rustic charm, and are well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Lied Lodge. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I've stayed here once before because this is really the only place to stay in Nebraska City. It is located across the street from my Client's Office. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very quiet hotel and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you! We love hearing from our guests and are pleased that your second visit to Lied Lodge was a very good one. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

A lot of confusion at check in. The dining room buffet was of poor quality,not hot at all, had to ask for things to be refilled. Paint in bathroom peeling off wall. Fairly clean, tv was old fashioned, no led,LCD tv. Also reserved online and problems with reservation upon arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback, and we apologize that your Lied Lodge experience was not as smooth and enjoyable as it should have been. Your comments have been shared with our employees so we can correct what's wrong and move forward with better service, every time. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

I believe this is now our 5th time staying at Lied Lodge for a long weekend. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the rooms are getting to point that they could use some updating. Our room was very clean, but in need of an upgrade

I must say this has been the best visit so far regarding customer service. We received a confirmation email (nice touch) a couple of days before our visit. i emailed back with a couple of questions, and had a response almost right away even though it was after normal business hours.

Our checkin was smooth, and the lady who helped us was awesome. I wish I had caught her name because she was warm, friendly and answered a couple of questions for us. After our first night, we met the gal cleaning up our room. She was also very friendly!

We love to come stay here because it gives us a couple of days of rest and relaxation. The lobby oozes of comfort and serenity. We typically like to sit behind the fireplace in the gliders, but they are on need of repair or replacement. Rather squeaky and don't glide as well as they did years ago. The weather has not been our typical cold weather, so that may be why, but the fireplaces weren't being stoked up as much, as we have experienced before.

No matter what, we will return again and again. We love the opportunity to lounge and relax. There is also plenty to keep you occupied around the area.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnp636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you! We love hearing from our guests -- especially those who've come back time and time again to enjoy the lodge. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we'll make sure Maintenance takes a look at the gliders. We look forward to seeing you at Lied Lodge again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We made a swift drive to Omaha for my husband's 93 year old Grandmother's final hours. I know, personal, but it does have something to do with this review. We live just a few hours from Omaha and visit family often. On our way back home we decided we needed another night away from home. Our web search led us to this lodging facility in Nebraska City. It is beautiful with a lodging look. It is centered around trees and the Arbor Day Foundation, which is who handled Grandma's cremation. A tree will be planted in her memory. We plan to come back to visit lots of the neat touristy places in the area. The food in the restaurant could use some improvement to match the price. Pricey! A nice surprise in Nebraska City!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindywho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiedLodgeMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Lied Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
We're very sorry for your loss, but glad you could find some respite at Lied Lodge and Arbor Day Farm. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nebraska City
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 2 in Nebraska City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#1 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lied Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lied Lodge & Conference Center

Property: Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Address: 2700 Sylvan Rd, Nebraska City, NE 68410-3381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Nebraska City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nebraska City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lied Lodge & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lied Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lied Lodge And Conference Center
Lied Hotel Nebraska City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing