We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was in town for business for 6 nights and would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, quiet, and very comfortable king bed. Staff was very nice and helpful. The evening happy hour was nice for snacks and drinks. Can't go wrong by staying at the Hampton Inn Norfolk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us in your recent visit to Norfolk and for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that 6 nights away from home is tough on most people, our staff takes great pride in making all feel as a welcomed guest in our home. Come and see us again when you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and make you feel welcomed. I was always greeted when returning from work. Whenever I asked for something, I received it with a smile. The continental breakfast has hot items to chooses from as well. Varied daily such as scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and such. It also included cold items such as cereal, fruit, muffins, and such.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience - we appreciate it very much. I'm happy that you enjoy our "On the Hot Breakfast" and that our staff has taken great care of you. You are always welcome in your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This s a great hotel, and well located for easy access. Lots of restaurants are within a reasonable distance. I have stayed here twice now, with excellence results both times. As a Hilton Diamond member, I look for consistency in cleanliness, room design, and amenities; this hotel hits a home run!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BudLangerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us, for sharing your experience and for being a valued Hilton Honors Diamond Member! You are valued more than you know - we do LOVE having you here. We hope to see you again soon, safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family lives in Norfolk and I stay here whenever I come to town to visit. I love this place! I have such good memories of being here. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the rooms are the wonderful Hampton quality. There is a blonde woman who works in the breakfast area who is so nice and I feel bad that I don't know her name because I swear she is there every time I visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you are in Norfolk - we LOVE having you here. Michelle (breakfast attendant) is an absolute treasure and I'm sure she enjoys seeing you every time you are back. We look forward to having you back with us soon, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

room 316, double queen

Booked this room "on the fly" about an hour before arrival; would have preferred a king but
all hotels very busy with all the tornado relief workers in town.

Property appears quite new; grounds were clean & attractive. The building is situated oddly
in that the front of the building nearly touches the next door Holiday Inn Express--the
two bldgs. form a "V" shape. The desk folks greeted us warmly and quickly pointed out
the soon to be open "happy hour"; we enjoyed the snacks & drinks in the large, clean
lunge/breakfast area. The receptionist also provided a coupon for a discount a nearby
sports bar/restaurant. We were also given the AARP discount when the clerk asked
if we had any memberships for discounts--we had failed to ask for a discount. All
round a very pleasant check-in experience.

The room was very clean & comfortable--just what we have come to expect at Hampton Inns.
The negatives are just two: no USA newspaper (but a local one instead) and the building
being so close to the HIE such that we could hear a loud AC unit that was part of the
HIE property.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the adjoining hotel--for privacy & quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for booking with us "on the fly" and for taking the time to share your experience. We LOVE having you here and we don't take your patronage for granted. Our sister property does sit very close and I'm sorry if that caused any discomfort during your stay. We hope to see you again - have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very Clean quiet hotel - great bed and linens. They even have DVD players in the room and you can watch movies which we love. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and walking distance to Culver's and Hobby Lobby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for staying and for sharing your experience - we are happy you had a great stay. We love to surprise our guest with our DVD players and complimentary DVD library for their enjoyment. Please know that we LOVE having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hampton Inn is in a good location in Norfolk, near shopping and major roads. They offer a manager’s reception in the evening with complimentary beer, wine, and hors d'oeuvres. There were a number of children running through the lobby and eating area, (both in the evening and morning), clearly disturbing other patrons. It would have been nice if someone from the hotel staff had addressed the group. Hotel staff also gave us a questionable restaurant recommendation; when we came back and spoke with them about it, they admitted it was a hit-or-miss restaurant. Our room was comfortable, and was clean, though the tub squeaked loudly anytime you shifted your weight in it--I’ve never heard anything quite like it and am glad my wife was not trying to sleep when I took a shower. Breakfast was good, there was a large selection, it was fresh, and the selections were complete (though the kids were back at breakfast, too). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PostcardJar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback - especially when we give recommendations on restaurants. Each experience is noted and we do our best to steer people to what is going to be the best fit. Thanks for sharing about the expectations not being met with handling kids - we will do our best to watch that moving forward. We look forward to having you back - thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk

Address: 904 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern conveniences and impeccable service at the Hampton Inn® Norfolk NE hotel. When you stay at our inviting hotel in Norfolk, you'll find a team of friendly folks ready to help you discover activities everyone will enjoy. Our Hampton Inn boasts a long list of thoughtful services and amenities including our famous free hot full breakfast, free high speed internet and of course our clean and fresh Hampton bed just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing