We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stay here every time we are in town. The staff, Joyce, Heather, Greg, and Megan are top of the line, and Mary the manager is wonderful too. Would not consider staying any place else. Breakfast bar is about the best we have had and we always stay at the HHI Express when we travel.

Room Tip: we always ask for the suite Room 126. only room at that end of the wing and always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We, unfortunately, needed several rooms due to a death in the family and the staff couldn't have been nicer, both on the phone and in person. The rooms are very clean, roomy and look new. The morning breakfast buffet has numerous selections. Would definitely stay here again. A good bargain too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeNJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed here passing through the area. The manager's reception was nice and something unique. The front desk recommended some restaurants in the town and was helpful to find things to do. Room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in a two bedroom suite. It was spacious and comfortable. It was clean, quiet, and centrally located. The staff was friendly and helpful. The self laundry had two complementary washers and two pay dryers, so you could actually do a couple of loads at a time.
They also had brewed tea and juice available anytime. Love the happy hour and evening cookies.
What more could anyone ask for?

Room Tip: The suites with an additional bedroom are so nice for couples who go to bed at different times. Eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I doubt there's a better place to stay in Norfolk. We spent about $160 for a one night's stay in a large king-bed room in late June. Pretty expensive for a place like Norfolk. But this is an unusually attractive Holiday Inn Express. It's well located on a main drag. The room and the public areas are spacious and very nicely decorated. The staff was pleasant. The hot buffet breakfast was fine. The pool area was great, and the whirlpool had very hot water, in contrast to so many hotels that don't keep the water hot enough. Everything worked well in the room. The only problem was noisy guests. Hotels are going to have to start policing their guests. We had people jabbering until midnight outside our room, unparented children running up and down the hallways and using the pool in violation of warning signs. If people are going to act like they were born in a barn, hotels are going to have to do a lot more to enforce peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed on 6/24/12. Great experience from checkin to checkout. Room was typical of HI Express, in a good way. Happy Hour drinks and appitizers were welcome to see. Nice size eating area. Breakfast starts at 6am (another +). Would stay at again if in the area. The A/C (fan) had an always on function... another plus!... (there's nothing worse then hearing an A/C cycle off and on during the night!)

Room Tip: Always love the high floor and away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HI-Gold-Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel and both were very good. Service is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical HIE fare, but there was plenty of food and it was replenished quickly. Rooms are very nice, especially the upgrades. This HIE is also upgraded like most. Definitely the place to stay in Norfolk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn
Norfolk Country Inn
#8 of 8 in Norfolk
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norfolk
Super 8 Norfolk
#7 of 8 in Norfolk
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk

Address: 920 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: £80 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Northeast Nebraska's most luxurious hotel and meeting facility, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk. Come to Norfolk and enjoy an award winning hotel. Our hotel can accommodate all of your needs, whether your traveling for that important area meeting, attending the long awaited conference, or just getting away to do some shopping. We offer a free evening reception where we are serving free beer, wine, and snacks. (Monday through Thursday from 5:30-7 p.m.) Explore all of the amenities we have to offer, including free hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet. We look forward to seeing you soon! Visit Norfolk, NE and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Holiday Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing