We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in Norfolk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 27 June 2010

The Holiday Inn Express in Norfolk is in a great location. You can walk to nearby fast food restaurants and an indoor mall is across the street. Our room was spacious with a sitting room and separate bedroom. The continental breakfast was fine and there was adequate seating in the eating area. It's a ten minute drive to just about anywhere in town. Found the Village Inn along the main road to be a good place for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express here in Norfolk Nebraska! We also want to thank you for choosing our facility...there are many choices out there so from my staff and I, we sincerely appreciate your choice!

Our everday mission is to meet our valued guests expectations and with reviews such as this, we have the feedback necessary to focus on the key areas necessary to do just that.

We hope to see you again when your back in the area and hope that anyone looking for a wonderful place to stay will choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites here in Norfolk Nebraska!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

We just held a conference at this facility. The staff was top notch all the way! A couple of them went well beyond what could and should be expected of a facility such as this. The staff was prepared for our visit and it showed in their organizational efforts.

The only negative I can think of has to do with the WiFi service. Everyone in the building had trouble getting on and maintaining their internet connection. The technical problems we were experiencing went well beyond the expertise of the in-house staff. I would highly recommend they consider a different ISP.

The breakfast bar was considerably better than anywhere I have stayed before, especially for the price of the room. What a huge asset for travelers. I wish I was staying a few more days just enjoy the amenities and the staff!!......nesgs.org

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NESGSorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2010

We are so proud and excited to receive the wonderful reviews submitted for our Holiday Inn Exrpess here in Norfolk Nebraska! Our staff and I take GREAT pride in working hard to provide the best possible experience when visiting our area. Upon sharing all the recent reviews, the staff feels what it is like to achieve success and know that their efforts are noticed...for that we sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to send your comments!

The opportunities or challenges experience in our facility also are taken seriously and with a TEAM effort and idea sharing, we identify root causes and resolve as quickly as they were brought to our attention.

Thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express when traveling to Norfolk Nebraska!

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We stayed here one night on our way to Yankton after flying into Omaha. The hotel is a great find for the rate being charged. Room was very spacious with comfortable furnishing and spotless cleaning. Staff was wonderful and went above the call of duty by providing perks when requested. A very good option when in or around Norfolk, Nebraska

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Very clean, very friendly staff, quiet, pool and spa were just the right temps, awesome flat screen tv's, very comfy beds, good maid service, good front desk service, good breakfast, managers reception and free newspapers....awesome coffee....nice location and just a great get away. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREENBLOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Stayed here for a couple nights in late June, 2009. Outstanding staff... the best I've been treated in a long time. Very clean rooms. Highly recommend this motel if you're staying in Norfolk.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagr-OFKNE, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2009

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Norfolk, NE. We strive to give each guest that visits us the same great service that you experienced.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

When I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express, I was greeted by two overly friendly front desk clerks. (I mean this in a good way!) :) Check in took all of one minute and I was assigned a room 10 feet from the breakfast area. Thinking I would hear all sorts of noise from people walking to/from the pool, breakfast area, game room, ice machine, etc., I was a little worried at first. Surprisingly enough, we didn't hear ANYTHING or ANYBODY outside our room all night or the next morning. This is a very quiet location for the hotel itself and it offers lots of ammenities...free hot beakfast (consisting of scrmabled eggs, cinnamon rolls, patty sausage, biscuits & gravy, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, milk, juices, coffee, oatmeal, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs---I hope I didn't forget anything?!?!), free internet access in the business room, free parking (every parking spot in the lot is a good parking space and they were all very close to the front door to the hotel), fitness/workout room, a video arcade room (with only about 6 machines), ice machines and vending machines on 1st floor (I don't know about the other floors because we never went up there), heated pool, whirlpool, and a pool table (giving the kids something to do besides swim or play video games). There were a lot of kids in the pool and whirlpool the night we were there, but because my child was one of them, it didn't bother me. You have to use your room key to access the pool/whirlpool and the fitness/workout room.

This hotel is near Wal-Mart, Menards, lots of restaurants, and Target, just to name a few things. It's located in the "newly constructed" area of town, so I assume this hotel is quite new also (say 3-5 years old). The room itself had clean carpets, clean sheets (which is an absolute must!), a spotless bathroom, a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The room was very large and so that made it easier for the three of us (two teenage boys and me) to move around each other! :)

I would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area! It was a great price compared to other hotels in the area (which the other hotels didn't have HALF the ammenities at this hotel!)

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank trvlagent45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2, Regional Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2009

Great Review and for that along with selecting our Holiday Inn Express here in Norfolk, we sincerely appreciate you as our valued guest!

Our mission on a daily basis is to make everyone that walks in our front door, feel Welcome and that this is "Their" home away from home. Your comments were inspiring and assist our dedicated staff know that our efforts are noticed and much appreciated.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
South Dakota
12
Reviewed 18 July 2005

We have stayed at this hotel many times. A room was always available and we were consistently treated with courtesy. The hotel is fairly new and is very clean. Holiday Inn Breakfast is large and good. The rates were very economical. There are no doubts that this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
#1 of 8 in Norfolk
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk

Address: 920 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Northeast Nebraska's most luxurious hotel and meeting facility, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk. Come to Norfolk and enjoy an award winning hotel. Our hotel can accommodate all of your needs, whether your traveling for that important area meeting, attending the long awaited conference, or just getting away to do some shopping. We offer a free evening reception where we are serving free beer, wine, and snacks. (Monday through Thursday from 5:30-7 p.m.) Explore all of the amenities we have to offer, including free hot breakfast, wireless high-speed Internet. We look forward to seeing you soon! Visit Norfolk, NE and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Holiday Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing