We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pet-Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Pet-Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This North Platte La Quinta Inn is a gem to find along I-80!! Immaculate
and beautiful rooms; friendly & helpful staff; a delicious breakfast...all while being Pet-friendly!! We will definitely stay here again and try other La Quinta Inn on our travels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    189
    52
    17
    15
See reviews for
322
196
52
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, ME, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This LaQuinta upholds the high standards that most of them do now. Overall, the property is very nice, clean. Rooms are very comfortable, roomy, clean and very pleasant. Everything runs smoothly here, at least that was our experience and with such a great value, this place is hard to beat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have re-discovered La Quinta and stayed at several on the recent trip. This was a nice place but not in the center of the town. Clean and well maintained inside and out. Nice pool. Good breakfast. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have a crowd, ask for the first floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0821gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate that you have rediscovered La Quinta and thank you for taking the time to write a comment! We look forward to your next visit to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We love to stay at LQ so when we found this hotel on our route we were happy to book it. We loved our room. It was so clean and fresh. The bedding is marvelous. We really liked the setting for the hotel and went for a nice walk along the river before we settled in for the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AppliqueGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice quiet out of the way place to stay... plenty of parking for the truck and race boat.. Pet friendly with plenty of space to go and run the dog! Easy to get to, close to a small store with diesel and gasoline.. Glad the Hotel is located where it is!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago, and this stay was just as nice as the last one. Well appointed lobby and breakfast area, good-sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Of course, we appreciate that they are pet-friendly and try to stay at LQs whenever we can.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACharaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
1.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Address: 2600 Eagles Wings Place, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing