We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were on our way to CO and stayed at this hotel for a night of rest. The hotel is clean with friendly staff. It's an average hotel but it has a very nice feature - a very nice and firm pillow top bed for sleep comfort. The hotel location is also easy on and off the highway.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sher2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    194
    53
    17
    15
See reviews for
334
201
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Le Claire, Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Been a couple of years since our last visit, and the lobby area has been nicely remodeled. Really a great hotel, will probably make it our regular stop in North Platte. we have been trying other hotels there, but this one is the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsteinhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stopped at this hotel as our midway point to travel to Utah. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable room. Nice that it is pet friendly as we were traveling with 2 cats.

Easy on and off highway access as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemini5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0821gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your most recent trip through Nebraska. We appreciate your comments as they only help us strive for the best. We are happy to hear that you were very pleased with your room. We hope that you will stay with La Quinta again on your travels to or through Nebraska. Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I love La Quinta hotels, but tonight we checked in only to find a dirty room, beds full of hair, stained covers, and not a so great smelling room. The lady in the front desk was very nice but she didn't have access to give us blakets, she did manage to have clean sheets. She couldn't give us a new room. Very disappointed on La Quinta quality.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank harogonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0821gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with La Quinta, as you can see from all other comments that we do take pride in our hotel and always maintain our rooms to the upmost standards. I apologize that you found your covers to have pet hair on them. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as your comments only help make us better. I was happy to hear that the front desk took care of you as best that she could. I sure hope that you will continue to be a La Quinta guest as I know that you like to travel with your pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped in for nite on our return trip home. We were on vacation and had to return quickly due to a family death. We got the last room available. It was a beautiful hotel but felt it was a little expensive and more than we had budgeted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 971julial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0821gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your comments we do strive for the best possible out of the way hotel for our guests to enjoy a bit of comfort. We hope that you will stay with La Quinta Inn & Suites again in the future. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was unexpectedly a great place. We decided to stop as a family last minute instead of driving home in one day. We got the last room - a two bedroom suite. It was huge and clean and super comfty. Temp controls for each room. Room was great for the price. Breakfast was well stocked all morning - the little lady that works there worked her tail off keeping everything stocked. They have a patio and a fenced area for ur dogs. Truly a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
1.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Address: 2600 Eagles Wing Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-6986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing