We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as staying at Grandma's house!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Platte
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Knoll's Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 North Platte B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Very welcoming and comfortable. Enjoyed the wildflower garden and Arlene's impromptu tour. Finding the place was a bit of a challenge after dark, but it was worth the effort! Breakfast was traditional but delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfmartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a nice room at an affordable price and a great homemade country country breakfast. Perhaps the best part was the atmosphere and the way that Arlene and Bob made us feel welcome in their home. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KnightHawk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We spent one night at Knoll's Country Inn, which was a perfect halfway point between Lincoln, NE, and Denver, CO. It felt like staying at a family home, and we were so glad that we stayed in this home in the plains.

We drove there at night and got a little turned around on the gravel roads, but enjoyed the incredible night sky. Although the first turnoff from Walker to Range has a clear sign, it's easy to miss their driveway.

We went for an early morning run along the canal, with the wind sweeping across the prairie - and came back to a delicious breakfast with Arlene and Bob. We learned about North Platte, the area's history - ask Bob about his decades working on the railroad - and their family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_Bobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent two nights at Knolls Country Inn and it was delightful. The food was outstanding and every thing was neat, clean, and comfortable. I will stay again when I return to that area. Bob and Arlene were friendly, helpful and wonderful. They gave me directions to the places I was visiting and I felt as though I was a family member.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were able to get a room at short notice and had an excellent peaceful night sleep in a very comfortable bed with accommodations. The home was immaculate with very clean room and even a living room area of off the guest rooms. We had cinnamon French toast with smoked ham, eggs, fresh sliced peaches, homemade jam and salsa with blackberry green tea. Fresh flower centerpiece from her beautiful garden. Arlene and Bob had breakfast with us and had a wonderful conversation. Well worth the short drive south of north platte. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller33London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Several folks remarked on the grandmotherly vibe. This is true, but it didn't bother me. It is a bit off the beatern track, about 8-10 from North Platte. My friend and I split the price on the $79 room with two beds. When making the reservation, I asked if the room had a private bath. Arlene replied, "I just won't rent the other room." It had obviously been a little kid's room and was filled with clowns, which we found hilarious. We were getting up early to go crane-watching and only asked for coffee at 7 a.m. Arlene had coffee and chocolate-vanilla-strawberry crepes for us. When we came back around 10, she had an egg dish and homemade cinnamon rolls for us. Goodness! Very nice people and super sparkling accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask for a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_prairie_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Bob and Arlene Knoll are truely the most friendly folks you could stay with. Conversations abound in their warm cozy home. It is like staying with family ..as the rooms are part of their home but it is super clean and you can have the whole downstairs to yourself for the night which makes it like a mini apartment. When you're ready for breakfast (they accommodate you completely) Arlene serves the most beautiful table and a delicious meal. Step out on the back porch in the morning with a cup of coffee and watch the birds and smell the fresh Nebraska air. We have family in Sutherland but wanted a little "quite" time to ourselves during our trip. Now we have more family to visit on our next trip .. we won't forget you both. Carole and David G.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are more private .. but all are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
711 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Platte Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
258 reviews
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 18 in North Platte
444 reviews
9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knoll's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knoll's Country Inn

Address: 6132 S Range Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-9271
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Platte
Price Range: £50 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Country Inn North Platte
North Platte Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing