We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find any place motel hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn North Platte NE
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find any place motel hell”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most filthy run down places I have ever stayed.
To list a few these are not complaints (these are warnings) after 4 days being here we have moved into two different rooms both were dirty, ac was terrible.... This place should be torn down. Out of date and very nasty

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chucky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    21
    8
    19
See reviews for
16
29
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I stayed on night when we were in town hanging out with friends. We had originally planned to stay at a friends house but had to find an alternative when she realized she locked herserlf out at 3am. The front desk person was really great even though it was late she was really pleasant. The room wasn't neccessarily the prettiest but the shower was amazing and holy cow was the bed comfy I don't think I have ever slept so well. We didn't try the breakfast instead we slept in they were also nice enough to give us a late check out at noon. Overall for the price we paid I was stunned I had always thought that it was shady and never recommended it but I must say I was wrong. It even had a lil fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cg8489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,490 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 650 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

OK , the place is old and tired but so were we and looking to save a buck or two !! It actually wasn't the cheapest or worst that we stayed at in 6 weeks but it came a close second. The cleanliness was marginal but passable but the unforgivable sin was that the waffles the next morning were disgusting and the child bride was NOT happy !! The Alsatian next door didn't seem to mind the place at all but he is probably used to sleeping Ruff (sorry,bad pun ) Don't think we will be back but the Union PacificTerminal made the night wothwhile !!

Room Tip: Far side away from Interstate is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We had stayed here several times when it was the Hospitality Hotel. I have not been impressed with Knight's Inn hotels in the past but we gave it a try. We do not recommend it now. Pay more and be comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The interstate come-on was $55.00. Actually $65 for 2 people, plus roll-ups. The reported 20% discount for being a Wyndham Hotel Group Member was $3.00. Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't 20% of $65.00 actually $13.00? Check in staff was marginal. Room was filthy, including blood on the bedspread and grunge in the bathroom reaching well out from the corners, dirty window throughout, etc. I don't know where the pillows came from, maybe the 1950's. Breakfast......... Another unfriendly, disappointing experience. The only good point. It was quiet. Manager's card: Mr. Erik Martin.

Room Tip: Choose another motel. Whiskey Creek Restaurant had good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stopped at this hotel after 12 hours on the road, we were exhausted. Waited in line for 20 minutes to get a room, it was a Saturday night, so that was not surprising. The first room we got was absolutely filthy. It had not been vacuumed, the toilet had dried urine on the seat, sticky stuff on the bedside tabletop, dust everywhere....half of the lights did not work. The sheets and towels were clean, but thats about it. Requested a different room. I asked outright if THAT room had been cleaned, and was told yes, of course. Well....the second one was vacuumed, at least. More lights not working, dried urine and other stuff on the toilet, and THICK dirty soap scum in the sink and bathtub - Have you people ever heard of Comet?? - and a tiny dead bug in the bedsheet...by the elastic...bedbug-? not sure but we did not stay long enough to find out. The really funny thing was each room had a large gratuity envelope on the bed in plain view. I have never witnessed this practice in any other hotel. Is that typical-? Anyway, NOT worth the $65 or so we were charged, and yes, I DID get our money back. All I require is clean. This hotel is NOT recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdkfugheriouthilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuttle, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had reservations for this hotel, upon arrival, at 5pm, the room was not ready! Plus, the rooms were disgusting and old. Erik Martin, the manager, didn't even take the time to try and help us with new accommodations. We gave back our keys, got our money back and went to the Oak Tree next door. I give the Oak Tree 5 stars for the same price!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#13 of 18 in North Platte
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
657 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn North Platte NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn North Platte NE

Property: Knights Inn North Platte NE
Address: 501 Halligan Dr, North Platte, NE 69101-7655 (Formerly Sands Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn North Platte NE 1.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn North Platte NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing