We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms need updating (next time when painting a room if the paint does not match, paint the entire wall not a small section), cleanliness questionable, leaky facet, and toilet needed work. Breakfast was ok, but don't go when it first starts as the food is lukewarm. Go to competitor across the street.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do not take your comments lightly. Our entire team is constantly trying to improve on our standards. We hope that you will try us again someday! Thanks for your input. Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    43
    86
    70
    38
See reviews for
99
70
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The facility entry and exterior is very attractive. The remainder of the complex is a remake of an old motel. Rooms have exterior only access, no elevators, poor maintenance and cleanliness was disappointing. Next time I'll use the competitor hotels nearby This facility hosts weddings etc. so it can be busy. Our room opened into a concrete courtyard that was crowed with participants until 2am. The front desk explained that they were aware this can be a noise problem. Lastly and to be fair, the staff was very nice. The breakfast area and servings were very nice.

Room Tip: Not by the "courtyard". Ask for a room that is opens into the front lounge and breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I apologize for the problems that you encountered while you stayed with us. Rest assured that I will address all of your concerns with our management team. Good service is our goal, so I'm glad that we were able to provide that. Thank you for staying with us. Your comments will only help us to improve. Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Platte hotels

Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Unbelievably expensive when I passed through North Platte last week. $149 for an old converted Holiday Inn? Are you kidding?

They are pretty impressed with their hotel, which should cost more like $65 a night. Was clean, but still...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thifty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
I'm sorry that you did not see the value for the room that you paid for. We are the only full service hotel in North Platte so I hope that you were able to experience some of the amenities that we have to offer, including: our restaurant & lounge, indoor pool & spa, fitness center, full hot breakfast buffet, complimentary cookies, popcorn & flavored water in our lobby area, microwaves & refrigerators in all rooms, and Starbucks Coffee adjacent to our building. Thanks for your feedback. Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel had a beautiful lobby, it was large and had high ceilings. It was very welcoming. The food for breakfast wasn't good at all. The room was fine, not anything special. It needs to be updated in different parts of the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks for the compliments about our lobby. We hope that everyone feels welcome when they walk in our front doors. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy breakfast. I will pass your note along to our food & beverage manager. We hope that you'll try us again someday! Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family (2 kids and hubby) stayed here on July 22 on our way to Colorado. We got a suite which was way cheaper compared to the suites of other hotels. Very old facility but clean. Breakfast buffet was on real plates but did not taste good.There was an undesirable smell in the room. Overall, I liked my stay but my 13 year old preferred other newer hotels we have been at.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I'm glad that you got to see the value of our suites compared to others in the area. They are very spacious. Our housekeeping staff will appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels! Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Quality Inn is dated, requires some updating inside and out. The room was clean though. Pillows were terrible could go to Wal Mart and spend $3.00 on new pillows. The shower was poor the shower head was very low, when you turn to what you think is a good temperature you are sadly mistaken because the water temperature changes from warm to cold to hot and continues on in this cycle. The pool area is good but the pool was heavily chlorinated, very hard on the eyes. There are restaurants within walking distance which is a bonus to all the poor. Breakfast was very good the best part of the stay..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. I have relayed the issues that you had with the shower and water in your room to our maintenance manager. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks for staying with us! Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.i had a problem with my door and went to front desk.they moved me.the breakfast was very good and hot.the rooms were clean.they had a store there so you could buy stuff.the price was right for hotel room and it's right off the interstate.I read some of the bad reviews and i didn't see anything wrong with it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
npquality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I apologize about the door lock issue, but appreciate you letting us know about it immediately so that we could remedy the situation right away. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again someday! Alan P, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
248 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#13 of 18 in North Platte
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2102 S Jeffers St, North Platte, NE 69101-9694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Platte
Quality Inn North Platte
North Platte Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing