We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Nebraska Route 80 Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was a nice surprise as we drove from Omaha to the Rocky Mountians. Not many places to stop along the way, let alone a popular name brand chain. We decided to stop here on our trip and its return leg recently and pleasantly surprised at this accomodation. Especially nice was the Breakfast with abundant seating and nice selection of the usual Eggs or Pancakes. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Here to found many place to sit and relax to watch them. The desk staff was also helpful and extremely friendly. We thank them for thier hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnjoyingLifeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

My wife, 2 kids and I needed a place to stay for the night and the Holiday Inn Express was fine. The room was clean, big enough and quite. The pool area stayed open late and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Sitting beside the pool was a bit like sitting in a sauna but not terrible. The breakfast was really good. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think I would spend a week there but it was just fine for our purpose.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbolin_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here one night while we were traveling through Nebraska. The first room we got was on the side of the interstate - very loud noise from the interstate. They did agree to change our room. So, I would advise checking before on the location of your room. The beds are not updated to the quality of the other Holiday Inns we stay in. We stay quite often in Holiday Inns and Expresses. This is definitely just an average hotel for that chain. Most times you do get some perk for being a Priority Club member - not at this hotel. Some hotels are great in adding a perk to your stay.

Room Tip: Check the location of your room. Do not get on the side of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Clean rooms with plenty of places to eat nearby. I will stay here again when I am in the area. good breakfast provided for guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very friendly staff. Immaculate rooms. Nice breakfast. Excellent overall stay that's affordable and convenient for I80 travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missy2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Haven't been this disappointed in a Holiday inn since the early 2000s when the chain renovated and upgraded it's properties.

Rooms are quite average, musty, and the carpets could do with a change.

If I had to return to North Platt, I would not stay here again... And it has me reconsidering the Holiday inn chain again...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sooke7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Travelibg on our way back to Aspen on I80 and decided N. Platte, NE was a great stopping point. Normally we stay at Marriott properties but decided on HIE for this stop. It turned out to be a great choice. The suite was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was a bit hectic in the morning due to the large number of people jockeying for the breakfast line. If you're traveling I80 and need a good, clean rest stop, you found it.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TreasureDiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
684 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in North Platte
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: £96 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing