We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude and Sarcastic Ckeck In clerk caused us to Go to the Ramada Inn” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Deaver, Wy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude and Sarcastic Ckeck In clerk caused us to Go to the Ramada Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

On 10/21/2011, my wife and I stopped at this Holliday Inn, while travelling for Business purposes. We are both Law Enforcement Officers and frequently stay at Holliday Inns when traveling and have been culb members for many years. As we met with the young woman at the check in desk, I requested the Government Employees discount, which Hilloday Inn as ALWAYS honored and we are certainly entiltled to. The clerk asked, "Are you in the Army"? , to which I relied, "No, we are both in Law Enforcement and are traveling for business purposes." She then asked, "Are you on duty'?, to which I replied," we are traveling for business purposes.." and showed her our creditentials..I also stated," Holiday Inn has always provided this discount to us and we qualify for it".. She then satated, "OOH, NO, I got in trouble for doing this once before and am not getting in trouble again", advising she would not honor my discount request. We declined to check in , mainly due to her attitide and rudeness and stayed at a wonderful Ramada Inn across the street , who did honor my discount request.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiritHorseDeaver_Wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    95
    48
    20
    21
See reviews for
97
58
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The lobby was deceivingly modern and clean. Heading to our room after a LONG day of driving, we noticed instantaneously after opening our door how weirdly moist the room was. It was a cold, yet humid feeling. In fact it was so humid, the sheets on our beds were damp, there were bugs crawling on the sheets and the carpeting was also moist when we walked on it. The bed was like sleeping on a old fold-out couch from the 80's. The springs dug into my back all night.

We nearly got up shortly after 2 am and left as neither of us could sleep.

I love Holiday Inn Expresses as they usually offer comforts and free breakfast which make it a breeze when traveling. My best advice about this hotel is to not stay here and drive across the freeway to the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaize76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was a nice surprise as we drove from Omaha to the Rocky Mountians. Not many places to stop along the way, let alone a popular name brand chain. We decided to stop here on our trip and its return leg recently and pleasantly surprised at this accomodation. Especially nice was the Breakfast with abundant seating and nice selection of the usual Eggs or Pancakes. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Here to found many place to sit and relax to watch them. The desk staff was also helpful and extremely friendly. We thank them for thier hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyingLifeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

My wife, 2 kids and I needed a place to stay for the night and the Holiday Inn Express was fine. The room was clean, big enough and quite. The pool area stayed open late and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Sitting beside the pool was a bit like sitting in a sauna but not terrible. The breakfast was really good. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think I would spend a week there but it was just fine for our purpose.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side facing away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbolin_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here one night while we were traveling through Nebraska. The first room we got was on the side of the interstate - very loud noise from the interstate. They did agree to change our room. So, I would advise checking before on the location of your room. The beds are not updated to the quality of the other Holiday Inns we stay in. We stay quite often in Holiday Inns and Expresses. This is definitely just an average hotel for that chain. Most times you do get some perk for being a Priority Club member - not at this hotel. Some hotels are great in adding a perk to your stay.

Room Tip: Check the location of your room. Do not get on the side of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Horne, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Clean rooms with plenty of places to eat nearby. I will stay here again when I am in the area. good breakfast provided for guests.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very friendly staff. Immaculate rooms. Nice breakfast. Excellent overall stay that's affordable and convenient for I80 travelers.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missy2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd., North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing