We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed 8 January 2014

At $125.57 for a Dble-room, with bath for one night, it was pushing the value-for-money barrier quite hard, hence the lower Rating.

It is in the crux of the junction between I.80 (East/West) and Hwy 83 (Nth/Sth), so one gets the full benefit of thundering passing traffic and I.80 is (or was that day/night/morning) incredibly busy with trucks and umpteen wheelers.

Stnd room, TV, fridge, bath etc. No issues. And Stnd breakfast.

Ate dinner at The Depot Restaurant in Town.

Convenience of I.80 was a big factor - we had driven over 440 miles that day from Rapid City and the Badlands SP, so we were a little weary and heading for Jefferson City, MO the following day, so straight back onto I.80 heading for Lincoln, then Kansas City ..... 250 + miles in store.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Safariholic,
Thank you so much for your stay with us. I hope you had safe travels. That certainly is a long trip. We appreciate that you took the time to do a review for our hotel. We use comments like yours to get better and evaluate ourselves. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was at this motel for 2 nights for meetings in North Platte.

I arrived late, after midnight, they had my check-in waiting, one signature and off to my room.
Very clean room, comfy bed, and a great breakfast.

For me the little things mean alot.

The staff here is very nice, very accommodating, some faces are new but they retain alot of their employees. It is nice to come in see the same faces, they ask how you have been, it makes you feel at home.

Warm cookies and milk before bed help to!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemisphere_Dancer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Hemisphere,
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for staying with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in how they take care of our guests. They will certainly enjoy your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at this property in the past and have always enjoyed our brief stay (just overnight). The staff is professional and greeted us warmly. They gave us recommendation for a very nice restaurant down the street. Our room was nice but looked like it needed some updating; was beginning to look tired. We enjoyed the manager's nightly reception before going to dinner. The breakfast items on the buffet are widely varied for all tastes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor but experienced no noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mary L,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your review. Our staff enjoys looking at the reviews to see where we can improve. Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a good hotel, I can't call it great, but its definitely good. The service was exceptional. The front desk staff was cheerful and beyond helpful. The room was nice, clean and very comfortable. The hotel's downside is only twofold. First, the hotel is somewhat big and cumbersome. It makes getting to your room difficult at times. Second, it's in a somewhat difficult to find location.

Room Tip: This is going to sound weird, but there's an Applebees (yes, Applebees) across the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear p mulvihi,
Thank you for the comments about our staff and thank you for staying with us. We are always trying to improve and we enjoy every review from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to make comments and also for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After several OK hotels this one was a delight. Manager's special drinks on the house Sun thru Thursday 5 to 7 pm. Cookies in the evening, free hot breakfast that had food my celiac husband could eat. Beautiful room, comfy bed, super nice staff. A beautiful pool. Ahhh.

Room Tip: Bring a swimsuit to enjoy the pool here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadrunnergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Roadrunnergo,
Wow!! What great comments. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. Our staff will enjoy your review. We appreciate you taking time to comment about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here one night - and I did get in late which, at times, makes some difference. Desk staff is helpful and courteous. Room is clean, comfortable bed, but a bit dated and in need of some change. Somewhat typical of the HIE experience. Cost and value are worth the stay however.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millionmiletravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Millionmile travelers,
Thank you so much for your stay. We appreciate you comments. We review all comments as a staff and will use your review to be better. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before several times. The hotel itself is very good. You can expect typical, solid HIE quality in terms of overall quality (bed, cleanliness, service, etc.). However, the in-room wifi is very inconsistent. The management of this hotel needs to realize that - irregardless of the quality of the hotel - if your wifi experience is poor when you need to email an important document to your boss, that alone will make the overall stay extremely frustrating. I stayed at this hotel for several nights last week while on a business trip, and managed to have a working (i.e. consistently solid without disconnects) internet connection maybe for about an hour or two....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLAM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear TLAM99,
Thank you so much for staying with us. You are correct, we did have an issue with our internet on Sunday evening through Monday afternoon. The issue has been resolved. We do have both Fiber internet and Cable backup with 50 MG speed. I apologize for the issues you had and again we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
698 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: £86 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing