We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
351 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I spend several days each year staying in hotels, so "I know a good one when I see one" and the North Platte HIE is a great one! I stayed at the North Platte HIE for one night at the end of March for business. As usual, I had a terrific stay! Check-in was quick and efficient. The room that was assigned to me was terrific! Fresh linens, fresh towels, etc. The Manager's Reception is very, very nice! Fitness room was well equipped! Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and cold mild were a added bonus! This way a great stay and many thanks to the staff at the North Platte HIE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Terry H,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and taking time to review your stay. Our staff will be thrilled with your comments. They work very hard to provide a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    95
    48
    20
    21
See reviews for
97
58
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We basically searched every hotel in North Platte area and chose Holiday Inn Express because it has everything we want and need - spacious, well furnished rooms, warm breakfast, laundry on site (very important when you travel with a family!), great gym with five machines open 24 hours, nice pool that is also open 24 hours. We also love the little extras: on weekday evenings they offer some snacks and refreshments plus daily freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and milk! There is ATM machine on the lobby and you can pick up daily newspaper, tea and coffee whenever you want. The only thing I would wish to have is a bit more variety with the breakfast. I really miss is warm oatmeal that is ready to eat from a hot pot, a healthy breakfast item that many hotels offer, because those instant oatmeal bags just don't compare with the slow cooked oats. Also some fresh fruit salad would be great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnniK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear AnniK77,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I noticed your comments about the breakfast and I am happy to tell you that in less than 2 weeks all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels will be getting additional new breakfast items. Exactly in line with your request. We will be adding gluten free items, greek yogurt, turkey sausage, hot oatmeal in a crock ready for you to add your favorite toppings, and more fruit choices. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in by Dana who gave us a lot of interesting information about North Platte and was extremely efficient. Too bad the room wasn't as good, with heat that couldn't be turned off no matter how low I turned the thermostat. Breakfast had no fresh fruit other than very over ripe bananas which were replaced by very green bananas. Also beds were much softer than I like but obviously that is a matter of personal taste. What I do like is the fact that the Holiday Inn Express chain does not use bedspreads which always seem a bit stale but instead use duvets which can be laundered every day.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyW582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Shirleyw582,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and especially taking the time to give us a review. Our staff works very hard to make our guest's experience the very best it can be. We will use your review to help us improve our service and hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and please travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Traveling in the North Platte area to visit father's grave and visit with friends. Selected the Holiday Inn Express due to past visits and brand consistency. The property has been redecorated within the past two years with a contemporary flare and a very soothing color palate. During our first night there was an issue with my mattress, once the staff was made aware of the situation they immediately came to the room and resolved the issue. Each morning a full breakfast is served--Eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, cold cereals, different bread options, muffins, coffees, etc. Each evening, Mon - Thurs, this property offers a managers reception. The reception consists of Beer on tap, a selection of wines and finger foods. The food items include cheese cubes, olives, pickle spears, carrot sticks,pimento cheese spread, queso, salsa, ranch dip, tortilla and potato chips, crackers, popcorn, and several other items. If you have eaten a good lunch, this is sufficient for a light evening meal. At 8:00 pm Cookies and Milk are served in the eating area. There are a variety of sitting areas where you can sit and visit. Definitely would stay at this property again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BamTamOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear BamTam ,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the tome to review your stay. We really appreciate the wonderful comments. Our staff will be so pleased to read your review. We hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This was a great hotel right in the middle of our very long trip. We were moving from the Southwest US to the Midwest, and this was a wonderful stopping point. Plenty of parking for large vehicles (like a U-Haul), and wonderful breakfast area. Also, very friendly staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Tiffany K,
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our staff really enjoyed your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.Thanks again and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at several Holiday Inns. We arrived at this one tired and ready for a nice room and a good nights sleep. There was 4 people behind the desk. One lady was explaining to a customer about the points system. The others were simply talking among themselves. No one acknowledge us. Not one ask if they could be of any assistance. After standing for 10 minutes we decided the staff was just rude and should all be fired. We took our business else where since apparently Holiday Inns don't need or want any

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear momslazy3,
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We would definitely love to have you stay with us. We will use your remarks to improve as a staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had huge flight problems out of Denver to Minneapolis. Our flight was cancelled on a Sunday night and we couldn't fly til Wednesday so we decided to drive. We spent the night here in two connected double rooms for $90 each. The rooms were clean, the hotel quiet, and the breakfast was better than average for a buffet! We would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tw__100043323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff1914, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Platte, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear tw,
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about your airline struggles in Denver. Our staff takes great pride in providing outstanding service for our guests. They will be delighted to read your review. Thank you again for styaing with us and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd., North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing