We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“State Bowling Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn North Platte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Platte
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, United States
1 review
“State Bowling Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The rooms were very nice and just what we expected for a Hampton Inn except for the pillows, they were not very comfortable. The breakfast was good, but it was the same thing everyday; the hotel should change the menu, maybe add scrambled eggs or biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Hopefully your time in North Platte was accompanied by some great bowling scores for you and your team. I am sorry you did not find your experience more than you expected. Usually our hot items on the breakfast menu do change each day as we have a number of items that we rotate through so our guests experience a little variety on a multiple night stay. Each day could have a combination of some of the following: biscuits and gravy, western omelet, cheese omelet, scrambled eggs, bacon, maple sausage, turkey sausage links, pork sausage patty, red skin potatoes, golden potatoes, and we also serve bagel toppers which are scrambled eggs, cheese, and bacon pieces on a white bagel. That is just the variety in the hot section. Each day we also offer foods in our grains section, dairy section, and fruit section. We will start to double check our schedule to make sure we are not duplicating. We do hope you stop in to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    172
    59
    22
    9
See reviews for
217
177
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inn's all over the country and this has to be one of my top two or three stays ever at a H.I. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make our stay awesome. The hotel was spotless and our room was superb. LOVED IT! Don't give many 5 ratings but this was well deserved!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helix88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I very much appreciate the high rankings and supportive words that you shared on the posting about your recent stay with us in North Platte. We do aim to make everyone's stay. . . well . . as enjoyable and satisfactory that yours apparently was. I will enjoy sharing this communication with my staff in Friday's meeting. I wish you safe travels. We look forward to the possibility of your future stay(s) with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Family place on weekends. Bring the cooler, use the pool and let the kids slam the doors in the morning, while the bigger kids party in the halls in the evening. Great room , but disappointing consideration for guests who want to use a room for sleeping or relaxing. Avoid the weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NannokNakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I appreciate the high markings despite your observation of other guests not being considerate during your resting time. We have had a few weekends this spring with some state competitions going on that people were celebrating for so we are able to recognize where the noise may have been coming from. We try to accommodate everyone's needs while also being respectful of the guests not associated with possible groups. I do hope that you will recognize the service and amenities at our location and opt to stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Traveling for family reasons. Arrived very tired. Front desk clerk Clara was very personable and a delight to work with. The young lady on duty this morning was equally delightful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for the positive comments on your review. Amanda was the name of the young lady in the morning so I will pass on the nice words to her and Klara as well. We are very pleased to see you plan to return to our hotel when you are in the North Platte area. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Fourche SD, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is well located for business travelers. The staff is very professional and helpful. It is an older property, however that is only noticeable if you are a frequent Hampton Inn guest, the only negative I experienced was the lack of a microwave and fridge in the King Studio room I stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for the high scores on your review. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and I am pleased to inform you that your "only negative" experience has been addressed. We have refrigerators and microwaves on order for that particular room type that you were in. I will pass the positive reviews on to my staff that enjoys hearing that their work is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We used rewards points for the first time and cashed them in for a night's stay on the way to Denver. I had heard that sometimes they put rewards nights in the worst rooms with the least updates and worst views. Not true here. Nice staff. Clean room. Quiet. Breakfast area was clean. And the western omelet was great. Very convenient location as well. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wendysuzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for being a member of the Hilton HHonors program. I am glad you were able to cash in on some of the benefits of our frequent stay program with our hotel in North Platte. We do want you to enjoy your rewards that you earn so we treat our reward stays with the same hospitality that we treat everyone else. The western omelets do receive quite a few comments and I will enjoy sharing your compliments on our staff and the work they do to keep our hotel kept up and clean. I appreciate you taking the time to post a comment about your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn a number of times. We like its location close to the Interstate and the other services necessary to travelers, ie; restaurants, service stations, etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and we like the complimentary breakfast. My husband is gluten-intolerant, and he always finds plenty to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Platte, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Awesome! It is always good to hear from my guests, whether they be first timers or return stayers. I am very pleased that you continue to be satisfied with your stays in North Platte and that your husband is able to find a good breakfast on our buffet that meets his dietary needs. We will continue to be here for you in the future so we look forward to your next stay. Thanks for the positive comments on your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Platte

Property: Hampton Inn North Platte
Address: 200 Platte Oasis Pkwy, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Platte Hotel North Platte
North Platte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing