We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Save”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Laporte, Colorado
1 review
“Nice Save”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had stayed at this hotel the week before and had a room in which the shower had not been cleaned. When I received an email asking how my stay had been I indicated my disappointment. I received an immediate email from Jillian the General Manager. She checked into the situation and came back with an apology and offer to make things right. Turned out I needed to be traveling through Ogallala again and she personally set me up with a room. I enjoyed having the free breakfast at the Denny's located next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank COMom80535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    172
    125
    59
    49
See reviews for
256
125
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here some years ago during a trip to Omaha and decided to try it again. It has been "spruced up" a lot and I have to say I was quite pleased with the property. The Front Desk staff was totally pleasant and very helpful. In addition, the restaurant is now a Denny's and, while Denny's is Denny's, it is much improved also.

Room was very clean. It was located in the "rear" building and, while some traffic noise could be heard, it allowed for easy drive up, parking, and unloading of the car.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Since this property is located convenient to an off-ramp I would make reservations in advance and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft collins co
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have say the the Quality Inn has been one of best hotel I've ever stayed at. Service was amazing.. the manager helped us with everything we needed. Total accommodation was received. I can't thank the staff enough. I hope more guests get a chance to enjoy such a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a drive up room which was very convenient unloading luggage. Check in was nice and smooth. My room was very clean. Enjoyed my breakfast at the attached Dennys. I would recommend staying here. Front desk staff did wonderful accommodating me.

Room Tip: First floor drive up room I am handicapped and the front desk staff was very helpful. They helped w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were great! Front Desk clerk she was very helpful in giving directions. I recommend the Ogallala Quality inn. I would most definitely stay there again. They went above my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHI, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Ogallala! I'm so happy our guest service agents were able to assist you. We wish you many safe travels and hope to see you again the next time you're in Ogallala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our room was clean, odor and bug free. 2 free drinks and 2 free breakfasts were included in the price. I thought the price was very fair for what we received. Now, for the amazing part: I have a single false tooth which slipped out of my fingers and went done the drain. I was able to remove the trap but it had hung up on the stopper mechanism. I called the front desk, they in turn called a maintenance man to come to my room. In a matter of 2-3 minutes he had my tooth. I thanked him and offered to pay him but he refused. ONLY IN SMALL TOWN AMERICA. The Quality Inn Ogallala will definitely get my business again. Only drawback I could see was all rooms have outside entrances.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHI, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I am so glad you had a great experience during your stay, and that Patrick was able to help you recover your tooth. I know I would have been stressed in that situation. We wish you many safe travels and hope to see you again the next time you're in Ogallala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Bathrooms were dirty! Bedspreads looked nasty! Room had a bad odor! Fleas, Ticks, or some kind of bugs!!!
I will never stay at a Quality INN again! Something gave me a rash in this place, I actually felt something bite my leg. Had to get out of bed at 3:30 AM to shower and we checked out less than an hour later. Don't stay here!!! It's a waste of your money! (By the way we had checked in after 10pm, after hours on the road, hoping to get a good nights rest and a nice warm shower. YEAH WELL, that didn't happen) Disappointed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJHI, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I always like to research what happened when a guest reports a problem with their stay. I have looked through our reservation system and we only have one Michelle who has stayed with us, and she's a corporate guest who stays with us weekly. Was your reservation made under another name?

We have never had a guest report an experience as bad as you have stated. We're not perfect, and have made mistakes. For example, a few recent reviews have mentioned issues with housekeeping. As summer business has picked up we have hired some new housekeepers who are still in the certification process. In order to assist them with their training, and make sure all of our guests have a quality experience, we now have a room inspector scheduled seven days a week, to make sure each room is cleaned to the highest standard.

I would appreciate an email from you with more information about your stay so I can find out what happened and make sure this type of experience never happens again. My email address is jill@qualityinnogallala.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ogallala hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
122 reviews
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#2 of 8 in Ogallala
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 201 Chuckwagon Road, Ogallala, NE 69153-3104 (Formerly Platte River Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Ogallala is located on the Platte River and sits just 9 miles south of Lake McConaughy, the largest lake in Nebraska, with over 1 million visitors each summer. We are pleased to offer updated guest rooms with comfort bedding and flat screen televisions, with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. We are a 100% non-smoking property with exterior room entrances. Our guests enjoy our fitness center, onsite Denny's restaurant, onsite Sports Bar, and outdoor, heated pool and brand new hot tub during their stay. Your dogs will enjoy our dog-friendly rooms, large courtyard, and the nature trail just west of our property. With lots of great parking for trucks, trailers, and RVs we are a convenient location for every traveler. Quality Inn is also home to the Ogallala Convention Center, a perfect venue for reunions, meetings, parties and wedding receptions. Our banquet chef and serving staff provide full service catering for an exceptional experience at any event. **NOTE: Our pool is currently undergoing a remodel and is temporarily not available. (posted July 2016) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Goose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing