We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Ogallala”
Review of Super 8 Ogallala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ogallala
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ogallala”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love to stay at this Super 8. Staff, especially Derek and breakfast room lady, go out of their way to meet your needs. Rooms are clean, reasonably priced, I stay here at least once a year on my way to Estes Park, Colorado. I love the waffles! I have stayed at other Ogallala hotels, and this is the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    162
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
140
116
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was ovepirced, but comparble priced for the area, would suggest staying in another nearby town, we used this for a trveling overnght stay. To start one of the key cards did not work, one of the two access door to our room did not work, it was soon fixed and a believed house keepr or staff, took charge to bring a new key and report to non funtional door. The hot tub was not hot, more like a warm bath. After travelling seerl hours it would have been nice to have a HOT tub and strong jets ! Water was clean. Hvac did not work right away. I had to mess witn some buttons on the plug or gfci thing or something. I guess the room was clean? 80 dated decor ? Was accomodated with door close to entry point for disabed person. Room was not accessable but not sure we actually asked for one? Coffe, fridge, popcorn provided...there were not a lot of people there either? Asked when leaving early AM if there was anything we could take along and they said nothing was ready till 6 am, couild at least handed us a donut or something, lacking accomodation.....coffee, ice, water machine appeared to be 24 hrs, I just dont have any opinion about this place, would not be on my list to rerturn, but would stay there if I had to !

Room Tip: Was accomodated with easy access room when asked
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogallala
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hot tub was horrible. Way to much chemicals my legs still have a chemical burn. Otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank You for your review, we do test our hot tub 3 times a day and if the chemicals are off we try to fix it. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. I am glad the rest of your stay was nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stopped in here just to sleep and do a load of laundry. After being on the road for two weeks I was so thankful to see they had washers and dryers. The rooms were on par for what you pay. The hotel is close to the free way without any noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegGabbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so glad you stopped in and had a Nice Stay. We are glad to provide a laundry facility for our guest along with an excersice room and hot tub, and Super Start Breakfast. We hope to see you again when you are passing through this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Stagecoach Inn
Stagecoach Inn
#5 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in Ogallala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogallala
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 8 in Ogallala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogallala

Property: Super 8 Ogallala
Address: 500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogallala 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Super Eight Ogallala
Ogallala Super 8
Ogallala Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing