We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ogallala”
Review of Super 8 Ogallala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ogallala
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Reviewed 3 September 2014

the staff there was very friendly and customer service oriented. I have stayed in more expensive hotels and the customer service was horrible. i will stay here again and i will recommend the Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Connye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

I would like to say Thanks to all our guest that stay at the Ogallala Super 8! We believe here that our Guest is very important to us. Our goal is to have the freindliest and cleanest motel in Ogallala, we try hard to make everyone feel Welcome. We hope our guest enjoy the Super Start Breakfast or the Exercise rm or the Hot Tub while they are here. If their is anything that we can improve on we are always open to suggestions. We hope to see you back again soon. Thanks for stopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a nice motel. It's located right of I80 and is easy to get to. I have stayed at this motel before and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean and everything worked. TV gets a little fuzzy at times and the pillows are a joke. But once you get passed that, I thought it was a good motel for the price. :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 625Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

After a long days drive, it was nice to stop at a motel that books you in quickly. This room we stayed in was on the small size but had a very good quality mattress for a great nights sleep. We had a room with a king size bed and it was a very reasonable price after being in Wyoming where prices are on the HIGH side. The room was clean, nice sheets, and the pillows were of very good quality. The breakfast room had your normal Super 8 breakfast items, toast, waffles, packaged cinnamon roll, yougurt, 2 types of cold cereal and some fresh fruit. The motel is located 2 blocks off interstate so convenient location and numerous restaurants located there also. I would stay here again if I was passing through this area. The staff was very friendly and the greeter in the breakfast room was very friendly. Nice Super 8.

Room Tip: We had a room on the court side of the hotel so no road noise from the highway in front of the motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It's such a small town, I didn't expect much, but it's very nice. Clean and neat and everything works. The king-sized bed was located too close to the wall, so there was only about 10 or 12 inches next to it. Very soft pillows but the covers were warm. The shower has strong water pressure, but it's soft water, which I don't like.
We had to ask for extra towels as there were only 2 bath towels. A microwave and refrigerator in the room. A/C is quiet.
Usual breakfast - cereal, juice, coffee, cinnamon rolls, yogurt and make-your-own waffles.

Room Tip: The GPS (all of them according to the desk clerk) direct you to go north of the expressway (I-80), w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cpicasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank You for the reveiw. We are glad you had a nice stay. We are in a small town but we have a lot of pride in what we do and that is Customer Service! We have a Great Staff that works hard to provide Good Service. We are happy to help our Guest have a great night sleep so if you need anything please make sure you ask at the front desk! Drive Safe and come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank newkie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ida D, General Manager at Super 8 Ogallala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogallala
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#6 of 10 in Ogallala
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Ogallala
123 reviews
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Paxton
Days Inn Paxton
#1 of 1 in Paxton
123 reviews
18.4 mi away
Budget Host Platte Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogallala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogallala

Address: 500 E. A South, Ogallala, NE 69153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: £49 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogallala 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ogallala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ogallala Hotel Ogallala
Super Eight Ogallala
Ogallala Super 8
Ogallala Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing