We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
38
38
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
38
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waikawa bay lovely campsite working tv kettle and toaster ensuite cabin catching the ferry swimming pool bbq area double bed tourist flat cooking facilities great facilities stayed here for nights great wee jolly roger good size stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We stayed here in January for 2 nights, in the family cabin and the deluxe 3 bedroom cabin. Both were great. The managers obviously care about the place, and have put a lot of effort into the fun surroundings. The pool was a great hit. My daughter left her christmas present (a watch) behind, and it was inadvertently thrown away. The owners gave us some money to cover our loss, which we didn't ask for, and they didn't have to do - awesome. We will definitely be back. Good on you for doing a good thing - it meant a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HubertWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights.
Third year of staying here and found it to be still brilliant. The owners run a tight ship on noise control which means a nice quiet park. Facilities are clean, staff friendly.
Boat parking is limited and can be congested at times however for a place to chill after a day on the water it is just great.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank helideer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Friendly caretakers.
We parked our campervan in a spot overlooking the mountains and the bay. There are some sheep grazing in the next field.
Clean hot showers. Kitchen is ok, too.

The place has character. Apparently the owners love to craft. Lots of recycled crafts decorating the entrance and walkways. Nice.
The pair of resident ducks were the highlight of my toddler's evening.
You can also order pizza from the Irish Pub downtown, apparently. And get a discount, too. They put a flyer for that near the bathrooms.
Lovely place.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mumzelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We spend the night here before going with the ferry to the north island. Everything is basis, but the cabin we were in are all you need for one or a few nights. The staff and owners are really helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

This was our favorite holiday park of our trip (so far).

Each campsite was ringed with bushes to give privacy. The park was well-maintained but what made it special was all the fun details to be found.

The park is outside of Picton so bring any needed supplies in with you, but it is only a 10 minute drive back to town if necessary.

I would definitely return to this park.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews