We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ebberston, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robincraw...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a week with my parents and our young son. It was fantastic. Lovely building with lots of character that has been fantastically renovated.

The garden was a great space to run about and the village is very picturesque and well located close to both Pickering and Scarborough.

The owners had left flowers and a cake which was very welcoming and there was lots of useful information about the area provided.

Unfortunately the weather for our visit wasn't great but we found lots to do in the area and the house was a really comfortable base for our trips out.

The previous comment about parking being difficult is understandable - it is on street parking - but we had no difficulties in 7 days and this was during half term holidays when I imagine it is probably busier.

One slight negative (and it is a minor quibble) is that it is a very noisy house. Upstairs is very creaky and noise spreads all through the house - we didn't have any problems but maybe a young child who is a light sleeper would struggle to get to sleep.

All in all, a fantastic holiday in really excellent accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banbury
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillian M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little miss leading”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely house in a quiet little village, however, the description of the house is misleading. The 'parking for 2 cars' is actually 'on street parking', which was difficult with 2 cars sometimes. There is only one Pub where the advert states 2, and the TV, even with 2 very technical people staying in the house, was impossible to work. The garden gate was also broken, we were advised to prop it up with the bin, but unfortunately it fell on my youngest sons foot whilst he was playing.
And last but not least....the Good House Keeping Bond of £100 should have been returned after checking of the property, I have still not recieved this after 2 weeks having phoned twice to ask as to its whereabouts, only to be greated by an answer machine.
Dissapointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Village was lovely and Quiet.
Liked least: Not being able to enjoy the amenities as advertised.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SteveB166...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation, great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here as a family of 5 at the end of August. A fantastic conversion from the original chapel has been undertaken extremely well and the finish of the accommodation is exceptional. The accommodation is very well laid out, with a fantastic kitchen/diner/lounge on the ground floor, with the kitchen being extremely well-equipped. The upstairs has three good-sized bedrooms and both the en-suite to the master bedroom and the family bathroom have been finished to a very high standard. The inclusion of freeview TV and a free broadband service were great extras that were valued by our children in particular. The location of the accommodation is perfect for anybody wishing to visit the North Yorkshire Moors, any of the great coastal resorts and the city of York. I'd recommend the property to anybody - families, friends or groups wanting somewhere comfortable and well-equipped to base themselves to explore the wide range of attractions that North Yorkshire has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: Leaving to go back to work!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 15 April 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: High spec features
Liked least: Impossible to find fault
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing