We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ebberston, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

alfie50
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was for us just perfect. The Cottage is located in the village of Snainton about eight miles from Scarborough, which gives easy access to all of North Yorkshires Attractions and its beautiful countryside. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you could possibly need. When we arrived the cottage was spotless perfectly clean. As the names suggests the living area is upstairs and bedroom bathroom downstairs. All rooms are beautifully decorated and it is obvious that a lot of work has gone into the renovation of the cottage, The living are is very comfortable. There is plenty of off-road parking available. There is also a large paddock to the rear of the property which Daisy (our Dog) really enjoyed in the evenings. Daniel the owner works on site and was both friendly and very helpful. All in all we had a great week here. Excellent value.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We loved it here! Gorgeous cottage - perfectly quirky, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. It had everything we could possibly need, including a lovely, friendly owner. Absolute perfection and we'll be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireA...
cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place dont look any more get it booked”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Top of the range place to stay so clean & pet friendly I cant say how good this place is.
Fish and chip shop 20 yards away pub 100 yards Pickering 7 miles Scarborough 10 mils there a nice big garden at the back to play ball if you stay here PLEASE PLEASE look after it I want to come back and stay again at a perfect place for my wife and me and my dog daisy

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrjinksy
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, modern relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the cottage, my husband and our two year old son felt totally at home. We were greeted by Dan, the owner, who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. The cottage is finished to a very high standard with beautiful oak beams, wrought iron staircase, and beautiful bathroom and bedrooms. Outside, there is a small balcony with stairs leading to patio area, then across a stone chipped courtyard to a paddock - my husband and son found it for playing football!

There is a chip shop, and convenience store within a two minute walk, and a lovely pub a 5 minute walk away ( the coachman) The local villages within a few minutes drive are equally lovey, and it is very easy and quick to get to Scarborough, York and Whitby. If you have children, the fact that flamingo land is a 15 minute drive is a pretty good perk!

We would highly recommend staying here, and can't wait to book our return trip!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrickyTow...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage and Great Location for the East Coast”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great location for exploring the East Coast with Scarborough 10miles away. The cottage itself was excellent with a double bedroom, bathroom and smaller bedroom downstairs that would suit two children but potentially not two adults unless you were very close! Shower in the bathroom was very powerful (although if someone used the sink upstairs the temperature would drop massively (be warned!))

Upstairs was a Lounge, Diner and Kitchen which had all the mod-cons that were needed. We found a few things missing that the average home might use such as a Simple chopping board if you were doing fresh meat/fish, tongs for cooking but nothing major.

The owners had even provided a selection of games, dvd's and lots of local information making planning your stay so easy.

Ample off road parking was provided.

One warning … If you need to be contactable don't rely on Vodafone! Although standing outside the main door gave you a signal :-)

Coachman inn 5 min walk away had a great open fire too...

Recommended location and we WILL be booking again.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property in general
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.