We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night Mexican”
Review of Rosita's West 27th

Rosita's West 27th
Ranked #20 of 70 Restaurants in Scottsbluff
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friday night Mexican”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were in Scottsbluff for the night and we wanted some Mexican food for dinner. There were a few choices and we chose Rosita's based on other reviews. To begin with, it was strange not to have complimentary chips and salsa. I ordered a smothered burrito since I didn't want a big meal. The burrito was folded and had very little meat in it. The sauce and meat tasted fine. My husband had chile rellenos. They were well-seeded (most of the seeds removed) and hot and spicy, just as he likes them. The metal statue pieces in front of the restaurant were attractive. As we left, more people came in so it has a good clientele. The food was fine and presented well but it wasn't spectacular. We had a friendly server which was nice and our meals arrived promptly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I laughed when I was told by a friend that Scottsbluff has some of the best Mexican food. She took me to Rosita's and yes, she was right. Fantastic everything. Loved the homemade quac and pico. They make the chips (pie shaped) fresh as well. The rice is made to order and the chicken was delicious all white meat. Everything was wonderful. Would highly recommend Rosita's for wonderful Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimCarlKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, mo
1 review
“Wow! Such a disappointment !!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I wish I could say I rode my motorcycle 2800 miles in 100 degree temps. to eat at this wonderful mexican restaurant and that it lived up to every expectation I had conjured up in my head since hearing about it on NPR 3 years earlier but instead I ended up at Rosita's and stepped into some strange twilight zone where customer service didn't exist, smiles weren't on the menu and customers were annoyances. Maybe it was the fact that I came in alone but they stuck me in the back room, at the bar in front of the TV where I could be forgotten about. After 20 min. I asked for a menu and some water. I got this look like I was crazy or maybe they wondered were I came from cause I hadn't been seen for 20min. I order dinner and WOW it was fantastic! Really. They got my order wrong but I didn't care I was so hungry and it tasted really good! I then received my check and no apologies for anything. I left cash and a dollar tip then left. I don't think they noticed either. There really was no excuse. They were some what busy but seemed fully staffed. Their low customer service standards seemed to be the norm. Bummer!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“slow service but excellent food!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have been here before and the service is still slow. But the food is very good. It is worth the wait!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bercha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia Station, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty authentic stuff”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

First off they have this really interesting metal statues out front. Sombero wearing tumpet and guitar playing muffler men. The menu was pretty good size, lots of variety. We opted for enchilladas and beef chili rellentos. Nice sauces and meat was on top not in food. You have to ask for chips, we tried the torilla with hiot salsa, not for timid!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank any1mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosita's West 27th also viewed

 

Been to Rosita's West 27th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing