We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go on Wednesday night free pie”
Review of Shari's Restaurant

Shari's Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 69 Restaurants in Scottsbluff
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go on Wednesday night free pie”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Service is very good but unfortunately food is just average. Great pie. Wednesday night is free pie night. I ordered the grilled turkey sandwich-pretty tasteless plus I received 12 french fries. Pretty pricey for the amount of food you receive. Would go back for the pie and forgo the entrees.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1122Daisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Value”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

While in small town Nebraska, one wouldn't think the food at any restaurant would be any more than mediocre but we had an appreciable experience. We ate at Shari's twice and had a delicious meal for both breakfast and lunch. I had a cranberry pecan chicken salad sandwich with soup and a salad and my husband had a piping hot garlic mushroom burger with onion rings. Both were very tasty and satisfying. Our server, a young gentleman named Mike was friendly and quick. The GM, Cheryl Brown came by several times to make sure our needs were being met. A wonderful experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denver_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Hit the Spot!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

What incredibly friendly people. Stopped in for breakfast and was quite satisfied with the Eggs Benedict. Headed back for a slice of Marionberry Pie later this afternoon. Bright and clean, efficient service. I will be looking for Shari's on future travels.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Group meal”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We took a group of 24 high school students and 6 parents for an evening meal and received amazing service. The food was prepared in a timely manner and the staff was exceptionally courteous and patient with our large group. The students really enjoyed the menu variety and the pie milkshakes!! Several of the students even purchased pies to take for the bus ride home!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20teacher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Shari's has a great breakfast. You can depend upon the same great quality every time. Honored Citizen card is a plus also.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrinkleyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shari's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing