We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Attended the Wool Festival in Mitchell, Nebraska. This hotel was recommended to us from a friend as it has been newly remodeled. The hotel exceeded out expectations. Rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are in the area. It is in a good location and easy to access off the highway. We had a great time! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

I'm pleased that the Hampton Inn has been remodeled. Room have new beds and are very attractive. The public areas are comfortable and attractive. The location provides quick access to the main highways and the hospital. I really appreciate the happy hour at the hotel and enjoy the staff. Internet connectivity is much improved over previous stays. This is my first choice of hotel in the Scottsbluff area

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

From check in to check out all my needs were met. Very nice staff and extremely clean rooms. The hotel staff were all very nice and accomodating. If I had a question they always had an answer. The Wi-Fi connection in my room was very fast and I didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A decent hotel with good size room which are clean and well looked after. Beds were excellent. Monday night was manager's welcome evening, plenty of beer wine etc and some nice guests to speak to. Front desk were good on check in, but little things let the hotel down. Ripped a shirt on a sharp piece of metal from the cupboard that contained the ironing board and room had no soap etc. The breakfast was fine with good omelettes. Location is fine, A decent stay for the money but with a few touches it could have been excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I showed up and they had one room and one suite available for the night. We asked to see them, and the desk clerk made the cards, put a sign on the desk, and showed us the rooms. We decided on the suite to get a little extra room, but the basic room was good. The desk clerk was very personable and helpful, he was the best part of our experience. I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and this Hampton is a pretty basic version. It has completed remodeling, and while things looked new I didn't really like the look. I'm not sure exactly why, but things didn't seem to go together and it seemed a bit dark, too. There are just a couple of restaurants near by. My wife had actually lived in Scotts Bluff and we went to one of the recommended restaurants on the back of the tv channel list. I don't think we would have found it if my wife didn't know where it was! The breakfast was OK, not great. The worst thing was that the breakfast area is also a lounge area, and the chairs are too low for the breakfast tables. When you sit down you sink deeply into the chair, and your food on the table is too high. They did have a range of make your own waffle, some hot eggs, cold cereal, breads, muffins, juices, etc., pretty much what you would expect from a mid-tier breakfast-included hotel. They have a good sized pool that we did not use but walked by serveral times, and you can smell the chlorine in it. Overall, the service was great, the hotel itself is what you'd expect, and there is very little within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night and it was very quiet. We like places that are quiet.

Near a number of restaurants and gas stations.

As with most Hilton properties, using their wi fi is a chore. Slow and a cumbersome process to sign on. Hilton can do better than this on their wi fi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastalDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

First night of our 15 day vacation. Hotel was basic Hampton Inn, friendly service and great location. I think the cleaning crew was in a hurry with our room, we were missing several items - no drinking glasses or coffee cups - front desk did offer some glasses no cups. There was a wedding/reception in the hotel, which was very exciting until you realized that the folks hanging out in the hall (at midnight) while drunk and arguing were part of the entertainment. Room served our purpose - clean, comfortable bed and a reasonable price. Only here one night before moving on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReunionBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
110 reviews
4.0 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gering
46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 4 in Gering
65 reviews
14.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Morrill
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Address: 301 W Highway 26, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-0611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range: £104 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Hotel Scottsbluff
Hampton Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing