We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Eww...ok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and they recently have renovated for the better.
Before the hotel was not as nice and now it lives up to the expectations I have come to expect at a Hampton.
One issue was that there was a used bar of soap left in the shower in my room. Other than that it was very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nehi009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    138
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
133
84
18
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Hampton Inn in Scottsbluff for business. I was not disappointed. There was an evening reception with free libations. The computer and printer in the Business Office worked well. The gym was well equipped and I used with pleasure. The room was clean and well appointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was clean, new and a nice place to stay while in Scottsbluff, NE. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. The fitness center looked great, but I didnt have time to use it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, NE, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a newly renovated hotel. The rooms are very nice; however, they did not install thermostats to regulate the heat/air unit; therefore the unit either runs constantly or you are forced to shut it off and on. The internet connection was very poor and I had difficult maintaining a connection with my work server which was very frustrating. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend the hotel and will certainly return, but I do hope they will consider addressing these issues sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I regular do road trips across the US and our hotel of choice on the road is Hampton. Hampton's are a great brand and you always know exactly what to expect and the service you will receive at every location. Or so we thought...
We'd booked our hotels and paid in advance via Expedia and had no problems with any other hotel on our route. However on check in here, the young man on the desk asked us to lay for our room. We showed him the Expedia voucher - stating the room at been paid for in advance - but he said the hotel had not received payment from Expedia. After asking to speak the manager, he offered to call him (he'd left for the day) who told him that we needed to speak to him in the morning. We were planning to hit the road at 7.30am, as we had a long drive ahead of us and we were told to visit reception at 7 to ask for the manager. Apparently, reception would then telephone him and he would drive into work to speak with us.
It was extremely embarrassing as other people were checking in at the same time!
I was very unhappy about the whole situation - if there was an issue with the payment between Expedia and the hotel, a good hotel would deal directly with Expedia and customers shouldn't even know a problem has occurred.
I emailed Expedia that evening explaining what had happened and when I woke up the following morning, they had emailed me to say they had called the hotel and sorted everything out. I was pretty impressed with Expedia for doing this so swiftly and the hotel confirmed this when we were checking out. However, I was really disappointed that no-one at the hotel thought it necessary to apologise to us for the very unpleasant check-in experience we received. In my opinion, the way this entire matter was handled by the hotel really let down the usually reliable Hampton brand.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artdecolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is not the first time we stayed at this hotel. We were disappointed in the bed quality way too soft. Also the breakfast was disappointing. We had stayed in this hotel before not the same after the remodel. We also were disappointed in no fridge in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

When I travel to Scottsbluff I always stay at the Hampton Inn. I prefer Hampton Inn because the staff is always welcoming, friendly and accommodating too my needs. The facility and rooms have always been clean, comfortable with outstanding service. The locations fits my needs, but wouldn’t stay any place else because of the service I receive from the staff at Hampton Inn. For all my traveling needs I check for availability at Hampton Inn’s before checking other facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
4.1 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
14.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn  Morrill
Oak Tree Inn Morrill
#1 of 1 in Morrill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Address: 301 West Highway 26, Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Hotel Scottsbluff
Hampton Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing