We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for just one night on our way from Denver to Rapid City.

The hotel is new and spotlessly clean. It has restaurants within an easy walking distance, and with a manager's nightly beer and wine reception thrown in, made for excellent value.

The staff were super friendly, and a great bonus for us as we had been travelling was the guest's laundry.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an adjoining door. Our neighbour was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baliliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    47
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
29
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Scottsbluff is a nice clean, new hotel. We only stayed there because scottsbluff is half way between Denver and Wall, SD.

The hotel was easy to find. Even my old GPS found it easily.

Check in was quick. The clerk was very polite and helpful. He even steered us to the National Monument nearby which frankly we didn't even know was there.

The room was nice and clean.

the room had a fridge and microwave and coffee maker

The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet despite being nearly full.

The hotel had a good business center for printing out stuff and moving photos

The fitness center was OK, nothing special and no free weights, but some machines. We didn’t use the pool.

Breakfast was excellent. Great cinnamon rolls, eggs, waffles.

Overall a typical excellent HI express.

I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri Valley, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Check-in was quick and the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Someone was always asking if we needed help, or just saying hello, from the front desk staff to housekeeping. The lobby, breakfast area, hallways and rooms were very clean. Very good breakfast with a nice variety of items. Very comfy beds. We will stay here again if/when we're in the area. They're doing it right! Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressscottsbluff, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! We hope to see you again if you are visiting Scottsbluff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This Scottsbluff, Nebraska Holiday Inn Express gave us a new appreciation for the IHG group of hotels. (See my review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands area in NJ...bad, bad, bad). Fairly new and ultra clean. Our beds were so comfortable we are considering buying a new one for our home. Bedding was extremely soft and pillows were perfect...no need to bring your own. We slept like babies in a quiet, comfortable and large room. Front desk service was friendly, fast and efficient. Free breakfast had numerous choices and delicious coffee. My only complaint is the height of the vanity. I'm only 5'2" and can fend for myself but if I had kids sharing my room...holding them up to brush their teeth would be a chore. I know this is the new style but...hellooo, let's consider everyone, it's easier to lean over than hold up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We hope to see you again if you are visiting Scottsbluff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Check-in quick and efficient.
Room a good size with comfortable beds.
Microwave, fridge was useful.

As rewards members we were given a bag of popcorn and a couple of bottles of water on check-in which was a nice touch - as was the ‘happy hour’ (beer, wine and cheeses - but no soft drink on offer for kids) and the breakfast.

Only complaint would be that our ‘neighbours’ sounded like they were playing basketball…bang bang bang - so much so that our room shook!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Pros - Clean, nice room and bed. Good breakfast. Responsive manager.

Con's - Mischarging my credit card, putting me next to a bunch of work crew guys who were yelling and slamming doors at 4:30 AM. (Management apologized and gave me some reward points when I complained, but I was not happy that the above happened in the first place.)

Room Tip: Ask who your neighbors will be, check your bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressscottsbluff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are so sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We do our best to control noise from other guests but, sometimes we are unable to. I am thankful that we were able to work things out and reward you some points for your experience. Please give us another chance when you visit Scottsbluff. We would love the chance to show you how great we can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
369 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the Scottsbluff-Gering HIE for three nights at the end of March/early April and as usual, had a terrific stay! Check-in was quick and efficient with many thanks to David for his assistance! The junior suite that was assigned to me was terrific! Fresh linens, fresh towels, etc. Just like home! The cable television system leaves much to be desired . . . would like to access "local" channels (Denver and Rapid City), but am told the management is working with Direct TV on this. I am not impressed with Direct TV. Otherwise, a great stay and many thanks to the staff at the Scottsbluff HIE! Great breakfast bar!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Monument Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering

Property: Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering
Address: 1821 Frontage Rd, PO Box 1203, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2789
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsbluff - Gering Hotel Scottsbluff
Holiday Inn Scottsbluff
Scottsbluff Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing