We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks”
Review of Dude's

Dude's
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Sidney
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I both had steaks(T- bone and filet mignon) and they were the best steaks we have had in a long time. The service was excellent and we would go back again. Easy access off the interstate onto route 30.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“restaurant score”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

very good place, good food, our service was better the time before , but think our waitress was too busy with talking, overall they are all very good at what they do. Will go back My husband and I shared a filet, very tasty and tender

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ardie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
321 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Food was good”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The food was good. Looked like mostly locals in this place. The Rocky Mountain Oysters were good and made to order. I really don't have anything bad to say. So let's just say the food, service and the value for you money was good. You might want to give it a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“The Place for Steaks in Sidney”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Before writing this review I decided that it required several visits to fully evaluate it. I have eaten here twice for dinner and once for breakfast and can heartily recommend it to you. This is an older, family run establishment on the edge of town heading west and has been in continuous operation since 1952. The homey, dated atmosphere draws you in. The staff are helpful and very courteous. The salads are fresh and the steaks awesome. My prime rib last night was pretty close to being one of the best I have ever enjoyed. I would also apply that sentiment to the breakfast burrito that was on special the morning I visited. Obviously the place the locals frequent, and with good reason. I find the steak prices rather high compared to what I am used to but that seems to be the norm in this area. You will find your best deal here when in Sidney.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Ate here with my coworkers one night. Service was slow and they weren't that busy. Salads were served promptly once she took our orders and the waitress was friendly. I had the country fried steak - it was okay, it was a little stringy and the others commented that their steaks were just okay as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dude's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing