We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay as expected”
Review of Hampton Inn Sidney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sidney
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed there for one night. The room size is OK, the service is good and the bed is comfort. The breakfast is decent. The major reason for us to select Hampton Inn is the decent breakfast and clean and comfort environment. The only issue I have is I could not easily access the free wifi. Since I was so tired, I didn't try to much to figure out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamaoGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable room and a hot, delicious breakfast. We would like to apologize for the WiFi not working properly and would like to thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have always had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Hamptons. We appreciate the clean rooms, comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast and senior rates as well. The personnel were nice, friendly and helpful. We will most likely return to the Hamptons and refer our friends and family as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carroll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable room as well as a hot breakfast. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Upon arrival I walked up to the counter where the attendant, a woman with wildly dyed reddish hair greeted me with "how will you be paying?". No hello or anything. Very rude and impersonsable. No thank you. If this person worked for me it would have been her last moment in my employment. Upon check out there was no one at the front desk. The phones were ringing, no one to answer. Stood there a moment then placed my keys on the counter and left. This is a new hotel, a couple years old so in decent shape yet. The breakfast is actually nice for a chain hotel. The lady working the breakfast area was very nice and attentive. I think you should make her the manager and let her clean up the service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Sidney Nebraska, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Our team failed to properly make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We also failed to follow-up on your request, and we regret that we did not live up to the world-class hospitality the Hilton family of hotels is known for. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hot breakfast was a complete joke. The breakfast is supposed to be available from 6am - 10am. At 8:30am they were out of pretty much everything. They were out of Eggs, French Toast, All fruit, All yogurt, All but one cereal box, cups for juice. I spoke to the front desk associates who offered the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, since i was not satisfied. ONLY THEY STILL BILLED!!! OUTRAGEOUS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Threeseventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We would like to apologize for the breakfast. We will take your feedback and use it to improve our service, We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on a cross country drive. The room was nice with plenty of space. The check-in was efficient, which was nice because we were tired. It would have been nice to be able to access the WiFi but, we were unable to connect. The breakfast has the potential to be great. Lots of variety but, most of the hot items were overcooked, hard and inedible. Overall, it was a good place for us to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jaymesmom617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We would like to apologize for the breakfast. We will take your feedback and use it to work toward improving the breakfast items we serve to our guests. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try the next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We really like Hampton Inns but the one in Sidney is extra nice. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. The rooms were clean and the beads were very comfortable. The Buffalo Point restaurant is located right next door and gives a 10% discount to Hampton guests. The only critique is the chlorine level in the pool is eye wateringly high... No bacteria in that water. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tworahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests walk into a clean and comfortable room and that they have a hot, delicious breakfast to start their day off with. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We needed a one night stay while we were traveling, and after reading reviews settled on this Hampton Inn. This hotel was exactly what we've come to expect from Hampton Inn's. Very friendly staff, large, comfortable room which was impeccably clean. I always appreciate the Neutrogena products as well. Breakfast in the morning was very good. We would choose this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3hapitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests recieve the best service we can offer. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Sidney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Sidney
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sidney

Address: 635 Cabelas Dr, Sidney, NE 69162-3047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sidney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcom to our Hampton Inn Sidney hotel one of the most conveniently located Sidney, Nebraska hotels, just off I-80, in a charming and historic town halfway between Cheyenne, Wyoming and North Platte, Nebraska. Stay with us at our Sidney, NE hotel and enjoy being near all the great attractions this area has to offer, including historic downtown, where 29 buildings have earned spots on the National Register of Historic Places. Spend the day at the Sidney Fine Arts Center or catch a performance at the Way Out West Community Theatre. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy a stroll along the Sidney-Deadwood Trail or a round of golf at Hillside Golf Course. Hunting, fishing, camping and a massive, 85, 000 square-foot Cabela's retail store are also nearby. The list of things to do in Sidney is long, so come and enjoy while staying at our Hampton Inn Sidney, NE hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing