We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sidney, NE Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
“Sidney, NE Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great stop on your journey across the USA when need to stop in western Nebraska! Needed travel services are convenient. Refueling facilities, Walmart and Cabala's within blocks of the hotel, should take care of all your needs when staying in Sidney, Nebraska. Did not notice the interstate noise while sleeping and relaxing in the room. Sidney being the half point on our journey. We will keep the Best Western on our list of places to stay when travel takes us through the region.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Mitchell W, we are centrally located to all of the amenities that you had mentioned. The shopping wether for pleasure at Cabelas, or to supply your journey across the country with snacks for the road. The other great advantage I hope you took the time to use, is the 10% off at the local restaurants when you stay the night with us. We look forward to hosting your next quite stay in Sidney, with your future travels.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager'
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    100
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
168
99
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. My cousins had recommended it and they were right. We would stay here again. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. It had a refrigerator which I think should be a requirement in any motel where people are traveling by car. The staff was very pleasant.
Our second night there was a power outage in the general area. We got back about 8:30 at night and were starving. The woman at the front desk gave us great directions to the only place open and we had a good dinner.

Room Tip: We were on the third (top) floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We appreciate your cousins recommending us, and more especially that you enjoyed your stay. Having the wonderful amenities in each room, will always make your stay more comfortable, including the fridge and microwave. It is always an adventure, especially during a power outage, and I am pleased that despite the challanges we were able to help you have a great experience.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a place for kids to play and to get a good night's sleep on a trip west, this filled the bill. The pool is perfect for kids, very warm. They played for hours and slept great! Breakfast was basic fare, coffee wasn't the greatest but that's okay. The room was clean and fine. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelerdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
travelerdiver, thank you for pointing out one of our greatest amenities. The large pool does offer families and other travelers a great place to relax and burn off energy after a long day on the road. We also have the discount at the local restaurants, so you can enjoy a night out. We look forward to your return when you pass by the area next.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Loup, NE
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am a big fan of Best Western Motels all around the country. If there's a BW, I stay there. I am very disappointed with this particular BW. It was over-priced, the staff not very friendly, nor did they act like they cared. Our room was toward the back on the main floor. The back door was not working properly and the garbage can was right next to the open door. Not only is this a serious safety issue, but the FLIES! They were all over in the hall, our room, AND they were extremely bad in the breakfast area. The breakfast was cold and many items were gone when we got down there to eat. At over $145.00 a night, this should have been a better experience. I will not stay there again, and will tell everyone I knows to skip it as well.

Room Tip: Here's a tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We definitly appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand. I would like to let you know that we make every effort to have your stay as comfortable and welcome as possible. With that said, yes there has been a fly problem in the area, rest assured that the back door was taken care of as soon as I heard about it. Safety is very important and customer service is one of our focus points. Your satisfaction and hapiness with your experience is important, and we hope you will allow us another chance to make your stay a great experience.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms were great. They were clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel had a clean appearance inside and out. During a power outage, the staff went out of their way to help clients get into their rooms and find out what the problem was. They kept us informed of the time when the power would be back on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Janet P. with any business it is always a challenge with a power outage, and I very much appreciate letting us know that the staff was informative and helpful during that time. Thank you for taking time to notice the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel. We make every effort, to have every stay, comfortable and accommodating for every guest.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a very appealing appearing hotel with a lovely lobby area if you are into rustic decor. The rooms are very nicely decorated and modern. Easy access to the highway but not noisy. Pool area was uncomfortably hot, but other than that stay was very nice. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 632LindaS632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on the friendliness of the staff, we constantly are trying to improve and make every guest experience comfortable and enjoyable. Linda S. we appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to having you visit us with your future travels to enjoy the warm and welcoming atmosphere that we offer.

Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, IL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was clean, there was no noise from hallways or other rooms, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, however, my family and I noticed that the food wasn't being refilled enough. When the worker refilled the food, she would only bring 6-8 sausage patties at a time, 6 eggs at a time, etc. When you have a hotel full of guests, there is no reason you can't put out more food at a time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtoothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
jtoothman, thank you for allowing us to help you with you nights stay. Wr offer a very clean and quite place to stay allowing any guest a great option for a place to rest your head. Preparing food and keeping it as fresh and hot as possible does present it's challanges with a full hotel. We will work to ensure that every stay is noise free as this time was, along with plenty of breakfast during your future stays.


Adam Bodrero
Front Desk Manager
28072sidneyhotel@gmail.com
308-254-0100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sidney
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 13 in Sidney
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Sidney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sidney
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 13 in Sidney
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#6 of 13 in Sidney
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge

Property: Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge
Address: 645 Cabelas Dr, Sidney, NE 69162 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sidney)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sidney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly get away from it all at our lodge-inspired Sidney hotel, which boasts small town charm and perfectly captures the Sidney culture. It is also conveniently close to the Cabela's® World Headquarters. Employees of the State of Nebraska, United Blood Service®, Cabela's® Corporate and Retail Guests, and Sidney Regional Medical Center are just a few guests that regularly stay with us. Whether you're here for the weekend, a special event or for business, depend on us to make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. We're committed to treating each guest like family, and are proud that you choose to stay with us. Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge now for a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sidney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing